We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Booking.com
$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Lol.travel
$144
View deal
InterContinental$173
Hotels.com$174
Travelocity$174
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,504)
Filter reviews
2,504 results
Traveler rating
1,172
888
307
92
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,172
888
307
92
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge bit dated corner room beautiful city junior suite city centre on foot stadtpark lobby renovation doorman concert train underground austria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,553 - 1,558 of 2,504 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in the Intercontinental. We chose it because it's near the Metro station and the price is very reasonable for its class. The main entrance is literally across street from the Metro station Stadtpark on U4 line. It's also a few minutes walk from Ringstrasse encircling the old city of Vienna. A perfect location. The rooms are similar to many other big names like Hilton, Marriott, Westin etc with comfortable beds, a desk, and a round table with chairs plus plenty of closet space. The rooms have very good quality interior, and insulation, which is not always the case in Europe. The exterior architecture looks uncharacteristically not Viennese - contemporary, plain, concrete, boxy construction though. The lobby has large seating areas with cafe/bars and a large conference wing. While it's a very business oriented hotel, a tourist won't feel intimidated because he is not wearing a suit.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank panabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I traveled Vienna from 7th to 9th. It was my first time in Vienna. I was very satisfied with Intercon as always. As a platinum ambassador member, I could enjoy many benefits. The room was upgraded, spacious with nice city view. Hotel staffs were always there and willing to help us. Fitness was equipped with various machines and even with sauna. The hotel location was superb. In 1 min, you can walk to Stadpark metro station (U4 line), which easily connects to anyplace. It took only 35 mins from hotel to Vienna airport by City Airport Train. I look forward to going back soon.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHULseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The InterContinental is in a great location in Vienna and is a typically busy, international business hotel. Unfortunately the place itself is badly in need of a refurbishment and has a dated feel to the lobby and corridors. Rooms are small and reasonably well equipped, but the bathrooms are tiny and old and its clear that cleanliness is not a high priority.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Well located hotel from where i took daily self-guided walking tours. Although i also bought a weekly transportation pass. The hotel was close enough to St Stephan's cathedral and very close to the underground. The concierge was very nice - gave me an umbrella each day that really came in handy.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zerosum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Paying an average rate of 250 Euros per day I was disappointed to find that there was no wireless signal in my room and the wired ethernet had no connectivity. It was the usual story where the telephone help line claimed that my pc was faulty.
The only wirelss signal was in the main bar area but the management have gone out of their way to blank off power sockets to stop customers sitting there too long. I paid 18 Euros for broadband wireless and then found that there was no signal in the restaurant area and no other seating in the Foyer. I therefore had to keep returning to my room to charge the battery.
The hotel was so busy that I could find nowhere to sit and have breakfast despite having an inclusive rate which included 25 Euros for breakfast. On complaining I was tiold to "try the business lounge or go back to my room for room service".
In the evening I sat in the bar and after 1 hour could not get the waiter to serve me and eventually went to the bar to order a drink. This never came and I later found it had been charged to my room.
At check out I complained and the hotel manager apologised sincerely and offered to give me back 15 euros for each day that I did not have breakfast.
I hope that this was a blip in service and is not representative of the set up and attitude of the hotel? I experienced this for 4 days continuously. I recommend the Hilton nearby which looked really nice....

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertybign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews