We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Kaerntnerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaerntnerhof
Ranked #72 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon. It's a beautiful hotel tucked away in a hidden alley, steps from the main sites. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our time here, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccalmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    92
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
68
75
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stadtbredimus, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Spending 5 marvellous days for 50th bday with whole family (12 persons) in central Vienna. Visits to most beautiful places in Austria, dining experiences, musical entertainment and enjoying family relations. Hotel Kärntnerhof with its central location contributed to most a spendid way for memories to last a life time.

Room Tip: ask for the dom suite, you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokki1597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just spent four nights at HK. The hotel exceeded my expectations. I found it to be charming, comfortable, well situated and the staff kind and helpful.
The triple room we booked was spacious and meticulously clean. Beds on the 'firm' side, but that's how I like them. Breakfast was buzzing with guests but always found a place to sit. There was plenty of food to choose from: cold cuts, cheese, breads, eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereals, etc.,etc. and one mean coffee machine that noisily spewed out the best cappuccinos!
From this hotel you can walk anywhere within the inner belt of the city. If this hotel is within your price range, look no more!

Room Tip: Triple rooms are very spacious. If you do come in summer, make sure you book a room that has AC. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUBTROPICALZONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel with a group of friends. Friendly and helpful staff contributed to a great stay. In a quiet location yet ideally suited for the Cathedral, city tours, shopping and coffee shops. The buffet breakfast offered a good choice including fresh fruit salad and everything was spotlessly clean.
The staff were very friendly and helped us choose restaurants and book tours .. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and hope to come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family occupied the Madam Rosa Suite for 2 nights this May. Location is very central. Just a 5 minute walk to St. Stephen's Cathedral and the shopping places. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Front desk staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Spent 4 nights at this hotel and couldn't fault it.It was in an ideal location so close to all the tourist attractions but in a quiet location. The laid back atmosphere of the hotel was ideal for chilling out after a busy day in the city.The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff most pleasant and always keen to help with any questions. The buffet breakfast was plentiful (both hot & cold food ) Had booked 2 single rooms which were of a decent size which was a welcome change as in most hotels they are the size of broom cupboards!
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Karntnerhof

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidecar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a very well located hotel near to all the main attractions and with a wide selection of restaurants and shops nearby. There is also a large Spar supermarket just around the corner. The front of house staff are friendly and informative. The rooms are clean and well appointed with good cupboard space and a safe. The bath is nice and large and fitted shower was good. The one surprise was a lack of air conditioning in the room. The days and evenings are already warming up in Austria so summer nights may well be extremely stuffy. Windows have to be opened which means hearing the conversations from the bar next door. We were also awakened in the mornings from street deliveries and the street cleaners. The breakfasts were fine. Wifi was good. Vienna was great.

Room Tip: Try for rooms in rear of the hotel...nothing to look out on but quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AddickMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#69 of 360 in Vienna
456 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,068 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#34 of 360 in Vienna
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old University Quarter
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#25 of 360 in Vienna
1,280 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#16 of 360 in Vienna
564 reviews
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#75 of 360 in Vienna
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaerntnerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaerntnerhof

Property: Kaerntnerhof
Address: Grashofgasse 4, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Old University Quarter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#101 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Kärntnerhof where French flair and Italian elegance meet the world. Relax after shopping and culture on the roof terrace with its splendid, close-up view of the city’s famous baroque towers.Our charming, privately run Hotel in the First District, is just a three-minute walk from St. Stephen’s Cathedral and surrounded by many historical sites.44 rooms and suites and one grand salon – with hospitality that comes from the heart. All our rooms and suites feature an en-suite bathroom with shower and toilet, hair-dryer, TV, telephone, safe and free WLAN. Parking is available (fee-based). Access from 6 a.m. until 9 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kaerntnerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kartnerhof Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing