We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #263 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a good property located centrally in Vienna. The lobby is very beautiful. The rooms are standard, spacious, clean rooms. The bathroom was clean and spacious, but the shower did not have a door, and the shower curtain was 6 inches too short, thereby allowing water to spray all over the bathroom. At the end of each shower, I had a puddle of water all over the bathroom floor. The front desk was always too busy whenever I needed help, and so I was hardly able to get the help I needed from the staff. Regardless, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DERICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear FoxyDerick,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the service of the front desk staff and that the bathroom did not meet your expectations. We appreciate any comments made by our guests in order to constantly improve our service and product. Your feedback has been passed on and discussed with the department heads. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Palais Hotel Vienna in the near future.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 607 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna. Verena, the manager was extremely courteous and accommodating. She honored my requests for a room with a view. To that end, I was given an upgrade and stayed in one of their very unique and beautiful rooms called the "Maisonette Suite". The room manager greeted me as well as I was heading to my room and ensured that all my needs were met and followed up with me in that regard the following day. I was also invited to have breakfast in a very cozy separate second-floor breakfast room overlooking the Stadtpark associated with the Royal club guests. In that regard, Verena also ensured that gluten free bread was available for me given my food allergies. The breakfast staff was very friendly and the food was tasty and plentiful.
It was truly a great treat to return from a busy day and be greeted by wonderful sounds emanating from the lobby by the talented hotel pianist. He was serenading the guests who were listening attentively to every musical phrase spun with sensitivity and beauty.

The hotel ambiance, being a former palace, is truly an enriching and memorable experience in and of itself, with stunning staircases and grand vestibules. Wishing the hotel management and staff all the very best. Thank you Verena and your team for a memorable and royal stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myimpressions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear myimpressions,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please rest assured that your valued feedback and comments have been passed on to the team. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The reason we picked this hotel, in the main, was its location.
It is in walking distance to most of the desirable points of interest, and is close to a street car stop.
It is somewhat impersonal, but our room was adequate, and quiet.
The cost, for Vienna, was reasonable and we enjoyed our stay.
We would recommend it, especially if you find a room rate better than the rack rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Harri H,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Palais Hotel Vienna. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked a so called "Maisonette Suite". Reception staff were friendly, but we missed this little extra, a smile. The room was large, however, some details were not correct : ice cube container was missing the ice machine on the floor level was damaged. Breakfast was a Night mare : buffet was almost empty, however still 90 minutes missing until official breakfast serving ended. Most of tables were packed with dirty stuff from the former guests, no staff member came to clear the tables.
Waiting time for the coffee : 30 minutes, and only as I went up to ask the waiter.
After 60 minutes, tables still without clearing.
Positibe point : when I claimed at receptions, the next day most things were correctly done, however, as well here, missed the smile, specially on the breakfast staff faces. Would I stay here again ? No, most probably not.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Reto 1961,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience about your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast service. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Please rest assured that your valued feedback has been passed on to the involved departments and trainings for team members have been issued.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It's not the best SAS hotel I have stayed at, but it was fine for one night. The superior room was okay nothing special with a view of the park across the street. The location is within easy walking distance to the historic part of the city. They offer free internet in the business center which is a nice plus. Stadtpark metro station is very close by.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Creeping_Death_LA,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Palais Hotel Vienna. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I wasn't sure how to write this review as my wife loved almost everything about it. I think I looked a bit deeper. So would we stay again? Probably yes, because; Great location, opposite the park, friendly, helpful staff and good value.

We paid then extra on arrival to get an upgrade to a suite. we were very impressed with the size of the rooms, lounge and bedroom. Having a look around the carpet was wearing and a bit of rust in the bathroom, but not dirty.

we went down to the bar for our drinks and nibbles (included) the bar area itself has people smoking in it, which my wife and I cannot stand, there is an area out in the main lobby to sit so we settled in. the drinks came then a tasting plate of hot food this was great and it was just for the 2 of us so very relaxing.

the hotel staff recommended and booked an authentic restaurant for us (see review Esterhazykeller) and gave us clear directions.

Breakfast was down in an area off from the lobby as we walked around to find a table, again, at breakfast someone was smoking a cigar???? not to worry there are "safe" places to sit. breakfast was a buffet and was good.

The hotel has a small gym up stairs, very small and the say the have city views from the out side roof area I used the gym once (I was lazy) and looked out on the roof not a bad view if you stand up on a box.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveTraveller1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear SteveTraveller1255,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Palais Hotel Vienna. We appreciate any comments made by our guests in order to continuously improve our service and product. Please rest assured that your valued feedback has been passed on and discussed with the departments involved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Raddison was just OK for one night. Room was as clean as you can get for old furniture and fixtures. The staff at check in were always overwhelmed with complaints. Long lines and waits for check in and out. Don't trust hotel photos. Would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMCNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalaisManagement, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear SMCNaples,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Please rest assured that your valued feedback has been passed on to the concerned departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Inner City
Palais Coburg Hotel Residenz
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#65 of 361 in Vienna
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 361 in Vienna
749 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna

Address: Parkring 16, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $166 - $1,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Hotel housed in former palace dating from 1872, located near St. Stephen's Cathedral, Opera & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Palais Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing