We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Vienna Sightseeing FLEXI Pass
32

Book in advance
from
$55.69
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Kunst Haus Wien. Museum Hundertwasser
from $55.69
More Info
from $1,246.09
More Info
from $34.18
More Info
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveler rating
956
477
134
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
956
477
134
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temporary exhibition interesting architecture audio guide art mosaics collection insight euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Wow, it was just a couple of rooms with Hudertwasser paintings. Have you heard about such painter before? Well, now you did. Do not recommend to visit, all beauty of his building is outside and for free.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank 282alexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

This is an amazing place if you’ve always longed to see a Hundertwasser building. For me, it was a pilgrimage. If what you want in Vienna is Mozart and classic architecture don’t make the trip to the burbs. This is far outside the typical tourist route. For those who know what they’re seeking it’s worth it.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank kellyw426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

This is a phenomenal museum. The architecture alone is well worth the visit. Then there is Hundertwasser's brilliant work inside. It's mind boggling! And fantastic. Even the
cafe is a work of art and the food is quite good.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Insalata17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Interesting, nice, exciting, amazing... Do not miss an excellent coffee and a juice at the café in the garden of this palace where relaxation can be unforgettable ...

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

The museum is not within the building itself, however it's a short walk from the building. The current building does have resident living in it but you do get to enter the shopping mall and also experience the quirkiness of the designer!

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank toastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews