We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant near Schönbrunn Palace”

Restaurant Schonbrunner Stockl
Ranked #332 of 4,808 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Austrian, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hietzing
Description: All day warm kitchen, Imperial specialities starting at 10 € ! Original Bohemian cuisine, Viennese specialities and vegetarian choice. We guarantee: home made dishes from fresh ingredients cooked with love and big knowledge of the wonderful traditions of our Imperial and grand mother's kitchen. Enjoy pleasant time in the unique atmosphere of the real Sissi & Franz Joseph style restaurant. Or enjoy the brilliant music & comedy shows at the Dinnertheatre closed to the restaurant. The artists-hosts Tamara Trojani (opera singer & chansonette) and Konstantin Schenk ( musician & comedian) will be happy to entertain you!
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We stayed near the palace in Vienna and ate at this restaurant two nights in a row. It was great. Everyone was so welcoming, especially our waiter Karen.
Food was great. Selection was good. Fish special, spaghetti, stuffed chicken breasts were great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 327 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

The prettiest setting ever. Portions were generous and the wienerschnitzel was sooo good. The chicken breast stuffed with spinach and a mild cheese in a light sauce with boiled potatoes was excellent . New would definitely go again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dossy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We loved EVERYTHING we ate here! Karen was our waiter and he was awesome. We enjoyed our experience so much that we went back the next day! Their tiramisu was the best I’ve ever eaten.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank russnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara T, Manager at Restaurant Schonbrunner Stockl, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank You for so nice comment! We are very proud to have Karen in our Stöckl Team! And also we will give the compliments to our chief cook Rudi and his wonderful team! We hope to see You soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We ate at this restaurant twice while visiting Vienna...loved it. First night had the fried chicken, cooked perfectly...4 pieces, salad and potatoes. So much that my husband and I could have split somthe next night we did. This time we got Zbojnik which was suggested by our server, Karen. It was just as good and plenty to share. Karen was very attentive, courteous and very helpful.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rhonda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara T, Manager at Restaurant Schonbrunner Stockl, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thanks very much for Your for Your detailed comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to have so happy clients! We will be glad to welcome You soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Just a small restaurant near Schonbrunn Castel. Good to visit only if you are in the area but you can find better restaurants nearby. The prices are average, the portions are generous but the food is basic, the service is good but could be better.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 358ancav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara T, Manager at Restaurant Schonbrunner Stockl, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

We wish You luck to find for what You are looking for and hope that You really visit and discover the places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Schonbrunner Stockl also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Restaurant Schonbrunner Stockl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing