We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had the juciest burger in my life here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maschu Maschu

Maschu Maschu
Ranked #901 of 4,075 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Neubau
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had the juciest burger in my life here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I know it's not their usual recommendation or theme but I honestly had the juciest and most satisfactory burger in my life here. Other food were good as well from opinions by my friends. Overall a value-for-money culinary stop while visiting Vienna.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    70
    30
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viena, Austria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For me it´s the best falafel in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although the service is not the best, the food is really good (quantity and quality), and the price is worthy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Middle eastern israeli to even local austrian dishes. Low prices however served nicely. Waiters are also friendly, however stressed when the place is full.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ontheedge2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Far from being having the best falafel in town, the dishes are generous, varied and friendly to your budget.

The place keeps busy at whatever hour you pass, so a lot of people find something to their liking, so don't hesitate to have a quick bite to eat, but leave the Michelin guide at home ....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Go3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

It is a small eatery with not a lot of places to sit.

If you have been to Israel - the khumus and tehina are moderately good.

I would recommend it though, given that this is probably the best falafel you will get in Vienna.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maschu Maschu also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Maschu Maschu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing