We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motto am Fluss

Motto am Fluss
Ranked #116 of 4,106 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old University Quarter
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
298 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were served by young Finnish girl, who knew the menus and wines. She give us good hints what to eat and drink. Atmosphere was a bit dark, so we couldn't see both menu or dishes as good I wish (waiter bring us a candle to help, bravo). Food was good and price average for the value. Think this would be nice in summertime.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jarmo_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    408
    145
    52
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“four stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you squint you could convince yourself you're dining on a cruise ship. We were made to feel like we were special guests and the service was outstanding throughout the entire meal. My filet of beef was delicious and my wife raved about her venison so there was nothing to complain about in the food department. The music when we arrived was classic jazz, appealing to this codger, but it gradually morphed into intrusive disco as the age of the crowd began to make me feel like a chaperone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
167 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“wonderful cafe for cake and coffee/tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The cafe is separate from the restaurant. but shares its style and views. The pastries are delicious and the cafe latte is superb as are the imaginative and tasty teas made with the whole spices tied together like a small broom. Can strongly recommend the carrot cake but look at the vitrine before ordering to see the variety of good things available.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillandKathy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good restaurant and great menu choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Motto am Fluss is located on a permanent boat like structure on the Danube Canal. It is stylish and waiters are excellent as is speed of service.

Menu, which had wide variety, is mainly Austrian. However, had lovely linguini with seafood and it provied an excellent choice. Also had some great Austrian white and red wines as recommended by the waiter. All in all, a good experience and would be happy to return in the future and also recommend the restaurant to friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngKDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and hip place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Modern austrian food, I ate a great duck with cabbage! Nice setting on a boat at the river. Full of people, it seems to be a stylish and popular place. Definently recommend a visit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asa_ottosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Motto am Fluss also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Motto am Fluss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing