We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flakturm Rock Climbing Great”

Haus des Meeres - Aqua Terra Zoo
Pollenca, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flakturm Rock Climbing Great”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The rock climbing on the outside of the Flakturm is great. The routes are awesome and the view makes it a must.

I don't know is the aquarium is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    248
    89
    24
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth to see”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you like aquariums and similar things you should definitely visit Haus des Meeres. It extends through eight floors and on a top is a nice view on the city.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very cool”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

lots of fish and sea animals, very cool for kids and adults, fun, also has a nice panoramic terrace.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank visit0r86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We went to Haus des Meeres on a rainy day. We queued for about 20 min outside (it's only because there's only one ticket desk!) Overall, a great museum for kids especially on a rainy day - a lot to see: sharks, turtles, jellyfish, colourful fish, lizzards, snakes; rainforest with pretty birds, crocodile, tiny monkeys. My son enjoyed watching ants - they are marching up and down glass pipes. Top floor offers fantastic view on Vienna. There's a cafe, but one has to wait for at least 15-20 min until the meal is ready (and again - only one person preparing meals!).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank O_St75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“just go”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

there is an opportunity touch the fish. the sign states, "Please Touch Me" and we did. how fantastic!!
we walked through the enclosure where monkeys and birds roam free. Plenty of reptiles and other creatures to view.
Just dont expect big and flashy

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetters000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haus des Meeres - Aqua Terra Zoo also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Haus des Meeres - Aqua Terra Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing