We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfy and well placed”
Review of Shermin Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shermin Apartments
Ranked #14 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Bushmills, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfy and well placed”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed in Karolinengasse for 1 week while on business in Vienna. Very comfortable, quiet and placed in a very nice area of Vienna close to Schloss Belvedere. Two U1 underground stations 2mins walk away - a great line for getting to the city centre very quickly (and to other connecting stations). My trip to the VIC at Kaisermuehlen along the U1 line took less than 20mins door to door. Also an easy walk to the centre taking about 20mins. High speed internet with WiFi or data cable (my own) and four small supermarkets around each corner.
Sofie is a lovely host and I would recommend the apartments to any traveller to Vienna.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
38
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Just enjoyed our stay at the apartment. Booked direct and excellent communications all through out the process and during our stay. Apartment roomy and windows that open being a bonus.

Good kitchen and washing facilities.

Will definitely stay there again on our next visit.
Julian & Alla

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesd6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed in the shermins apartment for a few nights in vienna and I loved staying there! The place was lovely, modern, and so clean, spotless. Very quite at night, I slept great. The apartment has everything you need. In a great location walking distance to everything. You will not be disappointed. Also the owners are so sweet and really helpful when it comes to anything you need or any questions about the city you might have. I highly recommend staying here! Its worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaelMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

agree with previous estimates, it is really almost perfect accommodation. large, comfortable apartment near the center and 1 minute walk from metro (underground). everything works, everything is clean and tidy. very hospitable hostess. as negative - windows overlook the courtyard, but it gives the bonus: absolutely quiet sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa00075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

4 of us stayed for 2 nights at the 1 bedroom apartment on Muhlgasse. It was clean and we had more than enough space for the 4 of us using the sofabed. The sofabed wasn't the most comfortable but we still had a decent sleep using some extra pillows. The bathroom was quite large which was a nice bonus feature. This location was very convenient; grocery stores within a 5 minute walk as well as some cafes and restaurants. Karlsplatz is only about a 10 minute walk so were able to walk to most of the sights in the center of Vienna and easily walked to public transport (U-bahn or tram) for anything else. We took the tram directly back to Bahnhof Meidling and it only took about 25 minutes from leaving the apartment; very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Karoliengasse apartment for 4 nights. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable, we have no complaints at all. It's a little bit out of the main city centre but very easy to get around as the metro is close by (and easy to use) or you could always walk. Enjoyed our time in Vienna and Sofie, the owner was lovely and very helpful! Would definately recommend this place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jcw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at Landstraße, we were two couples and a 3 year old. We booked a studio and a double room as we thought studio would be more convenient with child. The studio has a private kitchen while 3 double rooms share a kitchen area. The design of the apartments were excellent, room and kitchen facilities were perfect and kitchen had everything you need. Location is great, very close to the underground station which is only a few stops from central attractions. The only drawback with the double rooms is that as the doors of the rooms facing the common kitchen, the kitchen area might potentially be disturbing if people using the kitchen area is noisy.
The area was safe and had many stores. I definitely would recomment and would stay here if I return to Vienna.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, choose the studio. Double rooms share the kitchen and noise from the kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WereRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Prinz Eugen
Hotel Prinz Eugen
#136 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Wieden
Pakat Suites Hotel
Pakat Suites Hotel
#168 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shermin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shermin Apartments

Property: Shermin Apartments
Address: Karolinengasse 28/30, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern and comfortably equipped apartments are located in the city centre of Vienna close to Karlsplatz and Belvedere Palace. Public transport is nearby and easy to reach, i.e. the U1 Taubstummengasse or the major Karlsplatz subway station.No matter if you are a tourist, visiting Vienna for its beautiful sights and tremendous history, or coming to Vienna on a business trip, even for an extended stay Shermin Apartments offer the perfect accommodation for your needs. Our apartments are equipped with a fully functional kitchen, a washing machine, cable TV and internet access (wired or wireless). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Shermin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing