We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shermin Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$374
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$476
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$259
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$242
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
101
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentmetro stationenjoyed our staycentral locationsupermarketwasher
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 113 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We had stayed here in 2008 and were so pleased to be able to rent this apartment for our trip to Vienna this year as well. Sofie, the owner is friendly and professional. Our arrangements went smoothly both times from the moment we emailed her. She greeted us at the apartment so there is no going to an agency office to pay and pick up keys, she catered to our needs and takes Visa which we liked.
The studio was immaculate both times, is outfitted with everything you need. All appliances are in perfect working order and there is a brand new flat screen TV that gets an additional English channel with some decent programs, not just the news repeated over and over. Bed is a queen size and very comfortable.
In 2008 we stayed in late fall and this year in summer. The apartment is warm in colder weather and because it is on the ground floor it was very cool during the hot days even with no air conditioning. This is a quiet, roomy studio and makes for a very comfortable stay.
If you are watching your dollars the access from the airport is very easy. Just take the CAT (10 Euros) into the city and then walk the block to the Landstrabe subway and take the U4 two stops to Karlsplatz . Walk through the park and down the street to the apartment. You can even pick up a bottle of wine on your way at the Spar Gourmet grocery store (literally steps from the apartment) if you so desire!
Thanks again Sofie, we had a wonderful stay with you! We highly recommend your apartment and your thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inspiredtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Shermin Appts- Argentinienstrasse
The location is excellent. Just to the south of Vienna central near Karlsplatz underground. All parts of the city are easily walkable from Argentinienstrasse. A very good supermarket (with cash machine) two bakeries and 3 restaurants are all within 150 m.
Sophie met us and showed us around the unit. A very large ground floor double bed sit with external courtyard and a very large lounge area. The kitchenette has hot plates, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and a good selection of crockery, cutlery and cleaning gear. The lounge has a settee, small dining table and chairs, a large TV connected to cable and the wifi is excellent. The bathroom has a shower,toilet etc and washing machine. There is also an iron, ironing board and a drying rack. There are lots of windows so summer ventilation is good. The neighbours are quiet. For anything else, a very helpful Sophie is just a phone call away. It is recommended for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanberraTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I had to be in Vienna for a month for work and really wanted to LIVE here (going to work in the morning as the locals, buying groceries like the locals, going for a meal or drink in a Bezirk's guesthaus like the locals ... remember, do as the Romans do!) - as I hate being a short-term tourist. I stayed at 28 Karolinengasse for this month in a remarkably cosy and neat studio, professionally (and kindly) managed by Frau Sofie. This place was perfect for my idea of live&work in Vienna. Of course, I also visited galleries, Shoenbrunn, Staatsoper etc. Above all my expectations was easily having a daily jog in the Belvedere park (5 min), swimming in Alte Donau (15 min by U1) and going for a walk in Wiener Wald. Internet connection in the apartment worked perfectly well. Everything seems to be so conveninet here - I really want to come back!!!

Room Tip: get in touch with Frau Sofie
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex-and-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The apartment was lovely and had everything we needed. Our contact, Sofie, was friendly and very professional. We had no problems arranging our stay. We slept well and it was so nice to have our own breakfast each morning. We found it easy to walk to many of our destinations as it was near restaurants and one of the main gallery streets in Vienna. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Vienna. We highly recommend staying in an apartment like this.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmaxscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed in the 2 bed apartment in Paniglgasse near Karlskirche. This location was great with easy access into the centre and via the underground nearby. The manager was friendly, efficient and responsive to our questions and the arrangements for arrival clearly communicated. Thanks very much for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayers_from_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews