We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lemon 🍋 Meringue ”

L. Heiner K.u.K. Hofzuckerbacker
Ranked #2 of 47 Bakeries in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Inner City
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

2.8.19

Stopped in today and they had Lemon Meringue tarts which are a bit sweeter that the LM we get in pies in the USA .
The tart is not as high like our pie . Good but again sweet.
Nice cafe.

the Doctor Hit me with some BIG LOVE ❤️ and a helpful VOTE!

2.7.19 the Doc!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 774 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2019

This is another great dessert and coffee house. Located in a great spot in the center of the shopping area.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelS23096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

A quick chocolate and cake on the first floor. Room large and comfortable, but not specially charming. Waiters brisk and effective, but not charming as well. Chocolate and cake absolutely average. Bill on the high side considering everything.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Bad service!!! The waitress claim me for a invoice and consumption which I didn’t consume. The place was full and all customers look at me as thief... she finally realised that it was her mistake but she still continued with arrogant behaviour!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank dar_og561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Well yes Vienna is famous for its Sacher Torte, well honestly it is just an average tasting torte. But of course don't let this stop you from getting a light dessert after walking around the city center.

The three star here is because the host of this dessert house was so rude when he told me and my girlfriend off because they are closing in 15 more minutes.

We ended up taking away 2 torte since the lady at the first floor was nice.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iBrandonTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L. Heiner K.u.K. Hofzuckerbacker also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to L. Heiner K.u.K. Hofzuckerbacker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing