We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent greek restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kostas Oyzerie-Kafe

Kostas Oyzerie-Kafe
Ranked #1,666 of 4,070 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: Family run restaurant, good homemade unpretentious Greek food, good value.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent greek restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Honestly, this restaurant is just great. We (8 personens) had a great time and the food was just awsome.
I really do not understand some of the reviews here because the food was for sure not old or something like that...

I hopt to be in Vienna soon again to eat at Kostas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“do.not.eat.there.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

dunno how it was before some years but i am so sorry to write this review,because i am a greek myself,but really,this place is a dissaster. so i went to work there, because he was in need for one person in the kitchen. the place was clean but the food, omg,the food was really disgusting! like really people,do not eat there.for example i was there for 2 days,and they were removing and putting again the same gyros. enough said. please people do not compare this greek restaurant with other ones.katastrophe!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scary!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I would have to agree with mi1972, the Gyros just had a foul smell to them. The vegetables didn't seem to be fresh either. The owner seemed annoyed and wanted to know where we are from, and that customers from other nations didn't complain. I didn't understand why he makes it a "where you are from" issue, the meat was spoiled and thats it. To add insult to injury the place is also horribly overpriced for the size of the portions. Cannot be recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Fleso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Going down the drain...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had good memories of this place and it earned good reviews in the 2000 years... So I took my girlfriend there tonight. My moussaka turned out inedible (the lamb had a spooky smell), her food had a stale taste. The Retsina also turned out impossible to drink. So we just left.

Right now, I am sitting at home swallowing coal tablets and will report the place to the food safety authority tomorrow. Sad how a place can change, I have never had such spooky food and wine ever before :( :( :(

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Very handy place to eat after a concert. The souvlaki and rice rinsed down with two generous glasses of white wine hit the spot and for EUR 23 was good value. Nice to sit out in the warm evening.

Helpful?
4 Thank Dodge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kostas Oyzerie-Kafe also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Kostas Oyzerie-Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing