We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Nearby Hotels
$175
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$188
$142
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$393
$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,542)
Filter reviews
1,542 results
Traveler rating
612
626
204
61
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
626
204
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass showerdeluxe hotelfleming's deluxeclear glassparliament buildingrecommend this hotelcoffee machinewalking distancefree mini barsuperior roomexcellent breakfastchristmas marketmuseum quarterlocation is greatvery nice hotelmetro stationhigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,542 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

... there was no wifi coverage inside of the room 236 (only by the door!). Also, after a day sightseeing we came back to the hotel around 17:00... and found out that the room had not been serviced yet.

The quality of the sleep is ok. We did not experience problems with noise.. but cannot assure either if we had neighbors. The bed was way too hard.

On the positive side: amazing location, great big rooms (high ceilings) and very reasonable pricing (in August).

Room Tip: If WIFI is important for you... check the coverage on your room before unpacking.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jairovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Direktionssekretärin at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay. We appreciate that your open and honest feedback as only with your help we are able to maintain our commitment of high quality in every aspect.

Sorry that you had no WIFI in your room, but be sure that the Problem with WIFI would be solved.

We hope that your travels will bring you back to Vienna!

Warm regards to Spain

Your Flemings Deluxe Wien CIty Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excelent hotel with very friendly staff. indoors restaurant with good food and nice drinks.
Price quality ratio very acceptable , close to the center of Vienna! Easy to reach by car and possibility of free parking in the mainstreet of the hotel.
Will certainly return a next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WieringaNuenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Direktionssekretärin at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear WieringaNuenen,

thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions about your stay with us and the entire TripAdvisor Community! I am sure that your positive comment about the level of service will further encourage our entire Team to deliver consistently this high standard, which you experiences during your stay with us.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain with best regards,

Your Flemings Deluxe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room was clean large and beautiful! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quite so I had a very good sleep. The breakfast was good, yet you have to order and wait for the eggs. The restaurant was very good. The staff very polite. Overall, the hotel was very good as well as the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Direktionsekretärin at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Katerina,

thank you for your time, to gave us your experiences of your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy, that you like our hotel and hope you will come back soon.

Best regards to athen

Your Flemings Deluxe Wien City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Beautiful rooms, I had a deluxe room and there was an iPod dock and a nespresso machine and it was huge with excellent free wifi! Very impressed with the style, and the location is perfect, I was surprised it was so cheap...then I found out why!

There is absolutely no sound proofing at all between rooms. The walls may as well have been made of paper, I could hear absolutely everything from the room next door, including every detail of them going to the toilet. Unfortunately my adjacent guests were a large family, who were up laughing and shouting until 2am, then their alarms went off at 5:20am and they loudly spent 3 hours getting ready, fighting for the hair dryer and arguing about what to wear. I got absolutely no sleep and had a very important business meeting the next day. Huge disappointment, it doesn't matter what the hotel is like if it doesn't provide the basic function of a good nights rest when you need it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel in Vienna for a business trip. Rooms are quirky but very comfortable. The staff are exceptionally friendly & helpful. Its probably not 5 star but the room rate I paid reflected that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croker95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Direktionssekretärin at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Croker95!

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us.

The location of our hotel is certainly good but your satisfaction with our services and amenities provided is even more important to us.

We do hope that your travels will bring you back to Vienna and you visit our hotel again.

Warm regards

Flemings Deluxe Wien City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews