We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Ranked #77 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room was clean large and beautiful! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quite so I had a very good sleep. The breakfast was good, yet you have to order and wait for the eggs. The restaurant was very good. The staff very polite. Overall, the hotel was very good as well as the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Direktionsekretärin at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Katerina,

thank you for your time, to gave us your experiences of your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy, that you like our hotel and hope you will come back soon.

Best regards to athen

Your Flemings Deluxe Wien City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Beautiful rooms, I had a deluxe room and there was an iPod dock and a nespresso machine and it was huge with excellent free wifi! Very impressed with the style, and the location is perfect, I was surprised it was so cheap...then I found out why!

There is absolutely no sound proofing at all between rooms. The walls may as well have been made of paper, I could hear absolutely everything from the room next door, including every detail of them going to the toilet. Unfortunately my adjacent guests were a large family, who were up laughing and shouting until 2am, then their alarms went off at 5:20am and they loudly spent 3 hours getting ready, fighting for the hair dryer and arguing about what to wear. I got absolutely no sleep and had a very important business meeting the next day. Huge disappointment, it doesn't matter what the hotel is like if it doesn't provide the basic function of a good nights rest when you need it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel in Vienna for a business trip. Rooms are quirky but very comfortable. The staff are exceptionally friendly & helpful. Its probably not 5 star but the room rate I paid reflected that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croker95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Direktionssekretärin at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Croker95!

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us.

The location of our hotel is certainly good but your satisfaction with our services and amenities provided is even more important to us.

We do hope that your travels will bring you back to Vienna and you visit our hotel again.

Warm regards

Flemings Deluxe Wien City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel has excellent location, comfortable beds but the rest is pretty average and way below five star service. Especially breakfast is slow and food is not close to five star rating. It is not worth the price you pay. On a first day, I ordered eggs/omlette, it never arrived. On a second day, they brought it after 35mins, and it was burnt.
Apparently if you want decent room, you need to take deluxe, otherwise you might end up in basement, with no sunlight. The explanation being that it is their standard for superior rooms, and if you want something more decent, you need to take de luxe. Rooms in basement have small gardens, and thats nice, but it is still among concrete walls and next to children's playground, not very suitable for business traveler.
When I checked in, toilette in room was not cleaned, and had stains.

Room Tip: They say that rooms on 6th floor are nice, and only those have balcony and decent view. Rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirjannna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Direktionsekretärin at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Mirjanna,

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay. We appreciate that your open and honest feedback as only with your help we are able to maintain our commitment of high quality in every aspect.

We are deeply sorry to hear that obviously we could not provide the services expected.

We apologize for the inconveniences experienced but we hope that we might get a second chance in welcoming you back so we could regain your trust in our quality and services.

Best regards

Flemings Deluxe Wien City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Expected the hotel to be more grand and big as it was five star rated however it wasn't so.
The Breakfast and Food was nice, the staff were helpful and polite In fact entire Vienna is crowded with nice and decent people.
The location of the hotel is perfect suites well with all connectivity options plus some important sites to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms with street view or skyline view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldiKunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Direktionssekretärin at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear GoldiKunal,

thank you very much for sharing your positive impressions about your stay with us ! I am sure that your positive comment about the level of service will further encourage our entire Team.

Best regards

Flemings Deluxe Wien City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late friday evening. Check in was fast and efficcient, and we even got a free upgrade of our room. The staff at the reception were pleasent and professional. The hotel was close to everything and it was easy to get around.

A very nice and clean room, and housekeeping kept it that way.

We only had breakfast twice and the food and staff were very nice, and the restaurant was very modern, tidy and clean.

I would without a doubt recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanHenriklunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Direktionssekretärin at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear JanHenriklunde,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are happy that you have a nice stay at our hotel.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in our Hotel and remain with best regards,

Flemings Deluxe Wien City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very good location, but average hotel. Bad noise isolation, we could hear everything from the other rooms. Lot of people at the reception by check out. At breakfast they couldn't prepare us a table for 4 presons.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Direktionssekretärin at Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Halaci,

Thank you for your feedback.

Sorry that you not happy with our service and it was to loud for you.

We will check the loudness to find a solution, and hope that you give us a chance to make it better.

Yours faithfully

Flemings Deluxe Wien City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Josefstadt
The Levante Parliament
The Levante Parliament
#145 of 358 in Vienna
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City

Address: Josefstaedter Strasse 10-12, Vienna 1080, Austria (Formerly Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $120 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are laying Vienna at your feet: You will reside in the city center in the beautiful "Josefstadt" quarter, directly behind City Hall and only a short walk from the Hofburg and Parliament. You can easily reach all landmarks and highlights of the emperor's city by foot. Our Fleming's delights for you: excellent service, comfortable Deluxe living, and an incomparable design concept. In addition, you will find services such as shoe shining, limousine, room, and secretary services. The first step to a successful event is selecting the right location. Our conference hotel in Vienna provides 4 fully air-conditioned conference rooms with daylight and 2 boardrooms in our conference center. These can be individually connected, thus giving you a customizable venue for symposiums, banquets, or conferences in Vienna. The technical equipment, with power window blinds, free Internet access via WLAN, ceiling beamer, centrally controlled media technology for various preprogrammed technical scenarios, and a network interface, leaves nothing to be desired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing