We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Vienna Explorer
from $85.72
More Info
from $19.27
More Info
from $134.64
More Info
from $39.68
More Info
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveler rating
1,300
178
51
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,300
178
51
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wachau valley bike tour small group castle ruins wine valley day trip danube river highly recommend this tour great guide booked this tour his knowledge highlight of our trip excellent tour hour tour wineries hiking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The tour was so informative and really good fun due to our excellent guide Lisa. Her knowledge and charm was a joy. The tour lasted just over 2 hours and the information she imparted was incredible! She also had quirky stories and gave us recommendations and info about all sorts of things after. She is by far the best walking guide we have ever had. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Anni1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieExplorerTeam, Front Office Manager at Vienna Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Anni1111,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wondeful review. Lisa will be very pleased to read this. We are glad you had a fantastic time on your walking tour and would love to welcome you back in the future :)

Kind regards,
Vienna Explorer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Riding a bike is good exercise and a lot of fun, but you can cover much more ground in a short period of time on an e-bike. These bikes were especially fun because of the fat tires. The bikes were all in great condition. Our guide for this tour was Hugo and he was excellent. This tour is limited to a small number of people so it was much easier to get to know the guide and tailor the ride to our needs. We started out in the city but ended up riding uphill to the countryside to a vineyard where we had amazing views of the city below. Hugo decided we were comfortable enough on the bikes to do a little "off roading" on the way down, which was a lot of fun. We stopped for a glass of wine before going back into the city, where we rode for another hour or so. This was one of the highlights of our trip and I highly recommend the tour. Just be aware that you should be comfortable riding a bike if you book it. An e-bike assists you in getting up hills, but it doesn't do ALL the work for you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank itravelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieExplorerTeam, Front Office Manager at Vienna Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Hugo will be very pleased to read this as well. We are glad you had an amazing time on your E-fatbikes and would love to welcome you back in the future :)

Kind regards,
Vienna Explorer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great tour! Hugo was our guide, he was fantastic. Started the day at the Vienna explorer office, checked in, then had a 50 minute van ride to Krems. Boarded bikes and we were off! Beautiful old towns and county landscapes. Easy bike terrain, total of 17 miles. Two nice tastings, one at a large Wachau Co-op, last at a small family run winery. Very knowledgeable winery staff who explained the intricacies of Austrian winemaking. Nice lunch in Dürnstein after a hike up to the Abbey ruins. Highly suggest doing this tour, wonderful escape to from the bustling city.

Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieExplorerTeam, Leiter Front Office at Vienna Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sheri,

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review. Hugo will be pleased to read your kind words. We are glad you had an amazing time in the Wachau Valley and hope to see you back in the future:)

Kind regards,
Vienna Explorer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our bike trip to Wachau Valley with Ivan as our guide was so much fun. The scenery was exceptional, the wine just lovely and the history lesson by Ivan was all perfect. If you go on this day trip you will not regret it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 869imans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieExplorerTeam, Leiter Front Office at Vienna Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review. Ivan will be pleased to read your kind words. We are glad you had an amazing time in the Wachau Valley and hope to see you back in the future:)

Kind regards,
Vienna Explorer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The e bike / fat bike tour is a 4 hour blast out of Vienna into the nearby wine country. Given that it takes a lot of climbing (not hard on an e bike) to get way up into the wine country (with awesome views) this is a tour that for most otherwise would not be possible. Beautiful country trails / paths, great scenery and fun. We even got to do a little bit of light single track mountain biking plus stopping for a glass of wine at a local vineyard! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DDCjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieExplorerTeam, Front Office Manager at Vienna Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello DDCjr,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad you had an amazing time on your e-fatbikes and we would love to welcome you back in the future :)

Kind regards,
Vienna Explorer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews