We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna
Nearby Hotels
$133
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$372
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$242
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$496
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
75
120
86
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
120
86
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationhotel reviewschonbrunn palacehotel chargesample spaceincluding breakfastlarge showeru bahnquiet locationwould recommend this hotel to anyonerooms were very cleannice hotelinternet connectionnice breakfastmeidlingcitywardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 328 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a Sunday night. The first room of two we were assigned was not serviced (bed sheets and towels lying around etc.) We went back to reception and the desk clerk explained that they were full the night before and the laundry was late back. He assigned us another set of two rooms but one was without towels. The whole check in process took 20 mins before finding a correct room. The car park cost 12 euros per night and was just simple off road parking viewable from the street with no extra security but it is Vienna and it's a reasonably safe town. I am uncertain whether I would book this hotel again on future visits to Vienna. It's a great hotel close to public transport but the service was questionable for a hotel of this price.

Room Tip: Make sure they are not full the day before !!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaVienna, Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Mrs. MacWow,

Thank you for your information. In fact, we had a lot to do, but this does not excuse the loss of time which you received at check-in.

We have trained our staff accordingly. Our HSKP supervisor requires additional controls to ensure that we always have clean rooms with total inventory.

If you are again in Vienna I would be pleased to personally welcome you and guarantee a quick check-in.

Sincerely yours
Your host Roland Schrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

this was the first hotel of our vacation last year. nice hotel, its clean and the staff is very pleasant and cooperative. good price and very near to the train station to reach anywhere in the city. we wanted to stay more but we couldn't as everything was booked. i will certainly go to this place and stay in the same hotel if possible

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayurkant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaVienna, Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Mayurkant,

uns Hotel erfreut sich immer mehr beliebtheit. Schade, dass wir zu diesen Zeitpunkt ausgebucht waren. Wir würden uns aber für einen erneuten Besuch sehr freuen.

mfg

Roland Schröck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here based on its title, and the fact it came up in several searchs , as close to Meidling train station , where my fast train was leaving for Prague the next morning. It is certainly not city center . Why call it that? Not even close.
My biggest issue however, was safety ( or lack) . The 3 block walk to tthe metro station is downright dangerous. I have travelled all over the world alone and have eyes in the back of my head...but I couldnt get out of that area fast enough! I watched drug deals at the entrance. I had one pick pocket start working me walking to the station, another as I was buying ticket. The " Meidling shopping promenade" so alluringly described in hotel info. is a low grade area of nothing interesting. Safe enough during the day probably ( mostly Arabic speaking moms and their children the afternoon I was there) . While the hotel was clean and urban, with a good breakfast, and kind staff...don't think you can stroll anywhere but in and out of a taxi at night!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TampaSUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaVienna, Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

die Stadt wien bemüht sich die Sicherheit bei den Bahnhöfen und U-Bahnen zu gewärleisten.
Vom Bahnhof Meidling fährt direkt die U6 bis Niederhofgasse. Von dort sind es ca. 4 Gehminuten bis zum Hotel.

Das Hotel selbst ist absolut sicher und bis jetzt gab es keinen Zwischenfall im öffentlichen Bereich.

mit freundlichen Grüßen

Roland Schröck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here on the post trip with from a river boat cruise. The hotel was clean and close to the metro and buses for transportation all around the city. There wasn't much round the hotel itself and the one restaurant down the street was never open. The breakfasts that were provided were very good with ample food and good coffee.
There were many things in our room and in the rooms of fellow travelers that made our stay somewhat unpleasant. The air conditioning didn't work so the room was always like an oven even with the window wide open while it was raining. Many of our fellow travelers experienced the same problem. Our TV wasn't working and couldn't be fixed although they tried several times so we couldn't get any world news. The Internet didn't work in the rooms and we had to keep asking for new passwords to get connected. Their hairdryer couldn't be plugged into the bathroom. Our friends had a room with a Fixture broken in their bathroom that the hotel couldn't fix so it was always dark in there and their bathroom drains weren't working
The hotel is only about a year old so it was disappointing that that many things weren't working. The hotel was sparse but clean but a frustrating and mostly unpleasant stay we would not stay there again

Room Tip: Stay on the lower floors so it isn't quite so hot since hot air rises and the air conditioning doesn't work.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kareninaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaVienna, Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

wir bedauern sehr, dass bei Ihren Aufenthalt der Fehrseher nicht funktioniert hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter können in der Regel fast jedes Problem lösen.

Die TV Geräte werden regelmäßig gewartet. Im Februar 2014 sind neue Geräte geplant und somit auch gleich mit WIFI Anschluss.

mit freundlichen Grüßen

Roland Schröck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night and although the hotel was better than expected, it isn't centrally located, so we had to pay 21 euros to get metro tickets to get to the centre (2 adults & 1 child). The hotel itself was good and the breakfast was nice, staff were friendly too. Although I would recommend the hotel chain, I wouldn't recommend this one purely on location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StacksnTressels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaVienna, Manager at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Hotelgast,

vielen Dank das Sie unser Hotel sehr gut bewertet haben.

Ins Zentrum kommen Sie mit der U4 mit 4 Stationen. Ein Ticket one way kostet für Erwachsene 2,20 Euro und für Kinder ab 6 Jahre die Hälfte. Kinder bis 6 Jahre fahren kostenfrei. Somit wäre eine Fahrt 5,50 für zwei Erwachsen und ein Kind.

Weitere Preise sind momentan für 2014
24 Stunden Karte 7,10 Euro
48 Stunden Karte 12,40 Euro
72 Stunden Karte 15,40 Euro

Tages Einkaufskarte von 8.00 bis 20.00 Uhr 5,70 Euro

Vienna Card gilt für 72 Std und ermößigte Eintritte in Museum kostet 19,90 Euro

Wochenkarte von MO bis SO für 15,80 Euro

Ich hoffe, dass diese Information für den nächsten Besuch hilft, um den besten Preis für den Aufenthalt in Wien zu finden.

mfg

Roland Schröck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews