We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location with parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna
Ranked #201 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Handy location with parking”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The room was lovely and well appointed and the hotel was 5 minutes walk from the station to catch a train to the city centre in about 10 minutes. The service was terrible. We had a problem with the television as it stopped working after our first night and after asking them 3 times if they could do something about it, it was never fixed. We had to ask for cups to make coffee and even though they organised them they didn't bring any spoons. We had the worst dinnerl ever there as it was much too salty to eat. We asked for the bill and then our credit card went missing for 20 minutes. We have no idea what the problem was but eventually the person on reception had it and handed 2 credit card payments for me to sign. When I asked him which one was mine he said "You should know what you consumed!" I still can't believe the rudeness of this person. In all my travels he goes down as being the rudest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RelleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRE, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your entry at Tripadvisor. after the opening phase on 17nd of July 2012 we could master all the technical challenges. Our TV devices work properly with 32 channels in English, German, French and Spanish.

We have trained our staff on the handling of credit cards and order an additional terminal.
Now we can provide you a fast service on credit cards. Thank for this advise.

Your host

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    110
    78
    30
    12
See reviews for
47
112
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Staying at Ramada Encore with my toyr group. Was abit sceptical at first as we knew the hotel has just been completed.

As soon as we entered, we found the staff friendly and helpful - most even speaking excellent english.

The room sizes are quite large in comparison to the other hotels we have stayed in and the bed and shower are by far the best yet and we even have underfloor heating!

Breakfast has a wide range of choices. Bacon, eggs,saussage, cereal, coffee, tea and fruit. Even a toaster!

There are still a few bugs to iron out as it is still a brand new hotel.
No exhaust fan in the bathroom (but they seem to be rare anyway)
Internet tickets are free but need to be updated every day or 1000mb and internet is only available in the rooms with a cable.

All in all, the best hotel in Europe so far.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess_ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRE, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest group,

Thanks for the positive review.

All technical challenges such as TV, telephone or desk were fixed immediately and available to our guests free in all rooms.

We now have 16 top floor suites, which are ideal for families of 3-4 people. The rooms are approximately 32 m² and offer enough room. For such cases, we also have mobile cabinets to also offer additional storage space for clothes.

Breakfast now offers consistent quality and has even improves further.
Two espresso machines and a large coffee machine are availible at the buffet.

Irons are available for the room use and who would not like to wash themselves can also take our laundry.

LAN is unlimited to the room and in the lobby area free WIFi.

We look forward to welcome you as our guest again in the house

Your host Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Incredible!!! My room cost 165€...and it's 9:28 and there is nothing in the breakfast (no milk,no toasts,no eggs,no croissants,no bacon, no cheese,no jam...all the trays are empty, just 2-3 sausages and some cereals). The worsest:nobody is replacing anything.
This hotel has the worsest breakfast that I have never seen, and I have stayed about 200 hotels around the world in my life.
Now it's 9:57 and the employment has cleared all the trays.....it's unacceptable!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fashionable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRE, Geschäftsführer at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for pointing this our breakfast times were now at the weekend extended from 6.30 to 10.30 clock clock. For our early risers, there is a Eary Bird from 5.00 clock.

Our employees have been trained to leave the rich breakfast buffet always. All our standard food items and beverages must be fresh.

Hot drinks - coffee, regular coffee / milk coffee
Cappuccino, Espresso and Teas
Fruit juice and orange juice
Fresh, semi-skimmed milk

Bakery section - Breads (white and brown), Pastries muffins, croissants
Butter / margarine
3 different jams / preserves / marmalade
2 different Yogurts
2 different Fruit and fruit salad
4 different cereals including one healthy option
2-3 different Cheese and 2-3 different meats

Cooked Breakfast
2 different egg dishes,
grilled back bacon
2 different Sausage

We welcome you again to our very rich buffet variation.

your host

Roland Schröck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed at the Vienna Ramada Encore for 2 nights in early August 2012. The hotel is ideally situated just one and a half blocks away from the U6 Niederhofstrasse underground station where frequent trains will take you to all the main visitor attractions and its just one stop away from the station at Meidling for international trains.

The hotel is also conveniently located next to a pedestrianised shopping centre and several bars and restaurants.

Check in was quick and I was allocated a very clean air conditioned double room with a large very comfortable bed on the second floor. The on-suite bathroom with walk-in shower was also clean and modern but lacked a towel rail. The bedroom contained a large flat screen TV, free internet and tea and coffee making facilities. Unfortunately, the tea and coffee making facilities didn’t come with spoons and my request for one somehow got lost for a day along with a request to fix the TV which wasn’t working. The TV was fixed as requested and the spoons did arrive eventually but the beverage tray wasn’t replenished then or the next day.

Note that there isn’t a telephone in the room although the directory of hotel services has a comprehensive list of numbers that you can’t dial.

On a positive note, although the room didn’t have a safe the reception staff were happy to lock valuables safely away free of charge.

Breakfast was served in a bright and modern ground floor restaurant and offered a decent array of hot and cold dishes.

The bar is open 24 hours if drinking for 23 hours isn’t enough ;)

This hotel is very clean, very comfortable and very new and seems to me to be a ‘work in progress’. When all the little deficiencies are ironed out then this will be a top class hotel, until then, maybe a reduction in price would be appropriate.

The deficiencies aside, the hotel has a lot going for it and I will certainly consider a stay there in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRE, Leiter Front Office at FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Andy_1956,

Thank you for taking the time to write an appreciation about our Hotel and it was a pleasure to welcome you.

We are taking your comments seriously and will be taking the appropriate measures concerning Tea/Coffe facilities.

Safe and phones are now available in the rooms.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back at the Ramada Encore Vienna City Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#74 of 360 in Vienna
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#108 of 360 in Vienna
881 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#153 of 360 in Vienna
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna

Property: FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna
Address: Grieshofgasse 11, Vienna 1120, Austria (Formerly Ramada Encore Vienna City Center)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Vienna
#141 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FourSide Hotel City Center Vienna The hotel. The city. Experience the extraordinary concept of the FourSide hotels. We have redefined the concept of work-life balance right in the heart of urban life. FourSide brand boasts a distinctive interior design and a relaxing lifestyle. It represents a new generation of hotels: functional, life-affirming, unconventional, local, and at home in the world. The people. The communication. At FourSide you will experience how business can be mixed with pleasure. Be in the centre of events in the lobby or enjoy a cocktail at the bar. Free wifi, networking, and communication are a priority at FourSide, while this dynamic hotel brand's contemporary ambiance and innovative design make for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Vienna City Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing