We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Aming Dim Sum Profi
Ranked #1,687 of 4,990 Restaurants in Vienna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Margareten
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Are you serious? We just came for a dinner, and you served us usual noodles with almost cold duck, that chunks of meat were so dried out, that i'd give them to the dog only. Of course you served us cutlery 2mins later. And the second meal for my wife (fish ramen) was delivered exactly the time when i'd have finished my own food. (But i didn't because of the quality and temperature). Fish ramen remained untouched. Shame on you, fish with no taste, soup with no taste, INSTANT NOODLES (really??). Actually I wouldn't consider this as restaurant, not even professional at all.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chs Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2017

No, it is not a fine dinning place. It is not even a nice restaurant. The furniture and interior design is very basic and this place could easily be found in Hong Kong or somewhere in Mainland Chinas Habour Wenzhou. And so is the food. Authentic Chinese dishes from Wenzhou and Sichuan.
The Dim Sum is great but also I can recommend a lot of other dishes such as the duck on soybeans or the fish sichuan style. They serve a big variety of chinese dishes made from intestines we are not used to eat but once you try you will be rewarded with a great taste.
I go there sometimes twice a week for lunch. They open at 12.00 and at 12.05 the place is crowded with guests. Which i guess says a lot about the restaurant.
if you look for a fancy place with food adapted to european taste you are wrong - if your out for great authentic chines food it is your place.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank murakami18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

THE best dim sum in Vienna. I have had dim sum in China, New York, London and other places and this place really has very tasty dim sum for very affordable prices. Not a cosy place, although in the summer you can sit outside and that is nice. Service is quick and competent. Definitely better dim sum than many of the other places in the area. It fills up quickly, though, so you might want to make a reservation. When the kitchen closes- they are quick to push you out. Anyway, we go all the time and love it. Hope you do as well!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chloec392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Great food- really delicious and wonderful variety. Service is capable and prompt. Ambience is a weak point. Fills up quickly and they are quite rigid on closing the kitchen and sending you on your way. Very reasonable prices. Very good value. I go here at least twice a month- am a big fan.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MIchkoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

In an area with so many Asian restaurants, Dim Sum Profi really stands out as not only having exceptional dim sum but also delicious Chinese food in general. The prices are extremely reasonable and the staff is kind and well versed in English. This place is quickly becoming a "regular."

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank TheGoldenLoaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aming Dim Sum Profi also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Aming Dim Sum Profi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing