We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna
Ranked #168 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel room was big and spacious. There was also kitchen area and iron for ironing the clothes. Breakfast very good, varios kind of meal. Nearby is U-bahn staion and shop area. Just the hotel parking is a little bit small. But really good hotel for stay. We would choose it once more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvcaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 229 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed one night in Ramada Hotel & Suites Vienna. It is excellent hotel. Hotel room was big and spacious. There was also kitchenette in a room and flat screen tv. Bed was very comfortable. Room was quite silent, even though there were buses and trams going nearby. I would have wished the window to be bigger. Except that everything was so nice in the room. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice. Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff was friendly. Hotel is located near Floridsdorf railway station and it is just a few stops to Wien Mitte station. Same line goes to airport without changes.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pariscity044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We traveled as a couple in December and enjoyed our stay at Ramada. The hotel is not in the city centre, but 2 minutes away from Floridsdorf underground station. You can get to the city centre from Floridsdorf within 25-30 minutes.
Rooms are very spacious and nice decorated. They have kitchen area and very clean bathroom.
Breakfast very good, plenty of choice. I am vegetarian and have nothing to complain about breakfast, i had a great selection of food.
Very good price quality relationship. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Good service , amasing staff. Interesting designe. A little bit far from centre, but perfectly working transport , so also good occasion to see the real life of beautiful Vienna ....

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I needed to be in Vienna for 2 weeks. This is a long time, and I was looking for something as close to HOME as possible. Well seems I found it, I stayed there with a colleague from work ( It was for training). We loved our USA large size rooms . It is a new hotel. All is new. Great kitchen net. with appliances . Large TV . Free Internet RJ45 connectors in every room , plus Free WiFi in the very large Lobby. Large dining room. Great breakfast. Yes people are having launch and dinner as well. The Bar is nice with a close place (10 tables) for smokers. the all entrance
floor is dedicated for food rest and bar. Yes there are washing machines and drier as well ( 6 Euros) ,
The stuff are relay nice welcoming people. ( After 2 weeks you sure can tell)
Yes you have a special reading lamp beside regular bed-side light.
There is a big train station 200 meters from the hotel. besides trams near by. lots of stores and supermarkets close by.
The bath room is clean. Loved the Tap. Very modern. And the biggest surprise was the price we paid for our rooms not as much as our other colleague s in the training.
Only thing that was a bit disappointing was the slow elevator. But we were on 1st floor anyway.

Room Tip: It is a quite neighborhood - Take 1st floor. Elevator is too slow. But then again. Some like to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I was visiting vienna for the first time ,and the ramada hotel vienna is perfect , close to florisdoff station , which is 10 - 12 minutes away from stephenplatz city station , Excellent spacious rooms with two double beds and seperate area for kitchen and toilets and approx 30sqmtr room , The staff at the reception were more than welcoming and very informative , Petra , Hager and the manager lady were very helpful and courteous . Very new hotel with excellent house keeping and heating during winter , also the sauna is very spacious and luxurious . the best taxi to take from airport is airport driver which cost 31 Euros if booked early and 37 Euros immediate to the hotel , We were visiting with a 15month old baby , Also the breakfast is excellent and also the staff in the breakfast area

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment with the kitchen and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank checkmate80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Chose this hotel because of the nearness to our relatives in vienna. We were absolutely happy and can recommend this hotel very much. Located quite quiet, just a five minutes walk to Floridsdorf station with underground and train. From there the centre of vienna is reachable within minutes.

Rooms were very spacious! We had the kingsize bed, one additional bed and a baby cot - all in one room but hadn't the feeling of beeing cramped, we had anyhow really enough space for us! The interior is very nice, modern, including a kitchenette with micro, coffee/tea-maker and fridge. On every 2nd floor there are machines for drinks and snacks.

All staff were friendly, reception perhaps not yet totally incorporated. Breakfast is absolutely equivalent to 4 star standard, good choice and good service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dudus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Dobling
Derag Livinghotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#139 of 358 in Vienna
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARCOTEL Donauzentrum
#282 of 358 in Vienna
20 reviews
Strebersdorferhof Hotel
#247 of 358 in Vienna
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna

Address: Freytaggasse 25-27, Vienna 1210, Austria (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suite Vienna)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in Vienna
#115 Family Hotel in Vienna
#121 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#129 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $59 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOURSIDE HOTELS The hotel. The city. Experience the extraordinary concept of the FourSide hotels. We have redefined the concept of work-life balance right in the heart of urban life. FourSide brand boasts a distinctive interior design and a relaxing lifestyle. It represents a new generation of hotels: functional, life-affirming, unconventional, local, and at home in the world. The people. The communication. At FourSide you will experience how business can be mixed with pleasure. Be in the centre of events in the lobby or enjoy a cocktail at the bar. Free wifi, networking, and communication are a priority at FourSide, while this dynamic hotel brand's contemporary ambiance and innovative design make for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FourSide Hotel & Suites Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suite Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing