We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K&T Boardinghouse
Nearby Hotels
$374
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$477
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$259
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$242
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
155
88
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
88
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboarding housecafe rittercommunal fridgegreat price and locationbus stoplovely introductionliterally around the cornerconvenient place to stayenjoyed our night stayresidential buildingflights of stairscity maptall ceilingsgiving directionstransit systemhapsburg palaceensuite bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 258 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Excellent big clean room with a table, a shower, a tv and Internet access. Great value and the hostess was an angel. Only downfall is that it's at the third floor. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcarrier80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The K&T is a greta place to stay - really close to U3 which connects to the Museum Quarter and the main CAT station. Our room was really large by European standards and the service was first rate. Really recommend you stay here. Also try Cafe Ritter just around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paws55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The room was nice and clean, the place is very well located, the owner is nice and helpfull. It really fullfilled our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielamassa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The rooms are very spacious with high ceilings, the furniture is basic but clean and in very good condition. Well maintained. The wi-fi is free, fast and reliable. Good centre location (15 min walk to the Opera), good value.

Poor sleep quality tho. The pillows are tiny. Didn't get the chance to ask for extra ones, as stayed only two nights. Shame, there were not spare ones in the wardrobe.
Bring earplugs! There is a bus stop right outside the building (the rooms are situated on the first floor), the constant pulling over and starting the engine was rather annoying. We stayed there in late April and the rooms were rather warm at night even with the heating off. Open window and noisy bus stop don't go well together, so you pick - airless hot room or noise.

Or as an alternative, there is an air-con unit installed in the room, but you have to pay extra 8 euros per day to use it, also using air-con in April is a bit too early (with night temperatures around 7C)...

On our last day, we wanted to book a taxi to take us to the airport. The maid/receptionist wasn't very helpful, apparently it was impossible to call their preferred provider for such a last moment request (it was 9 am and we needed it for 3pm). She didn't advise us an alternative number we could call, so one of us just had to google it and we ordered one ourselves.

All in all, simple family accommodation with convenient location. Perfect for those travelling on budget.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This was my first time in Vienna and I was looking for a place that was near the metro, in a vibrant neighborhood, clean and inexpensive. K&T Boardinghouse is exactly that, ideally located just off of the main shopping street and near many wonderful restaurants and cafes. From here it was possible to walk to the Naschmarkt, the MuseumsQuartier, and Stephansplatz. The room was beautiful and clean, the bathroom new and spotless. The staff was courteous and helpful when asked, but allowed for the kind of independent travelling experience I was looking for. Between the affordability, cleanliness and location of this place, I would certainly book a rental here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews