We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 great nights at K&T”
Review of K&T Boardinghouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K&T Boardinghouse
Ranked #2 of 113 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“3 great nights at K&T”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Rooms were very clean and neat, nice shower. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing was that the free WiFi was a little spotty at times...but it was included!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpikemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    80
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
114
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Clean, big room, internet, shower & bath inside the room

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoeaddict_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, PA
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2011

K & T Boardinghouse 2 was a great place to stay in Vienna. It is close to the train station, was a very clean and large room with private bath, and the staff was very helpful in giving us tips about the city and making our way around it, upon arrival.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artmanSomerset_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The hotel is very easy to find as the details on the website are easy to understand and they are right next to the underground. We were welcomed very warmly by our host who showed us to our room which was huge. Our host also gave us a map of Vienna and cirlced all of the places to see and how to get to each including tram and bus numbers. Showed us the room and the booklet which outlines all ifo about the hotel including wifi passwords etc.
The room was very large with 2 singles pushed together and a couch, flat screen tv and an ample bathroom. The room was immaculately clean and the sheets were fresh.
The bathroom was a good size for a couple and very clean, although the shower head was at waist height which was difficult.
The location is fantastic as it is close to one of the main shopping streets and a few really nice restaurants nearby.
The main things that were a put down for me was: the actual room we were in. We were in room 1 which was right next to where the buses parked so you could hear buses starting up from 6am outside the window. Also the pillows were terrible, a few pieces of cotton in a case.
Overall I would definitely satay here again. I loved the room and its amenities.
Grreat stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elicia_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Our stay in K&T Boardinghouse 2 was just great! The three of us - me, my brother and my mother (all adults) stayed for 3 days and we are all very satisfied! The most difficult person to satisfy is my mother of course because she is not so young and she is used to feel really comfortable. Well, she has just nice words to say about this place!
The room is very big, even for the three of us, very clean and warm! This last thing was extremely important for us because it was really cold and rainy outside (around 3 degree). You get enough towels, a kettle with tee bags and 3 in 1 coffee for each one of us, free wireless internet which worked perfectly on my mobile phone (or you can use computer in front of the room.
Also it is not ground level, it is high ground so nobody can see you from the street. and about the buss stop which was in front of our window, we really didn't notice it because the windows suppress the noise (and the noise is really not that bad-we kept the window open during one night and the bus didn't woke us.
and of course, the location is amazing! across the street is U3 station, and the place is located in the center of Mariahilferstasse so if you go shopping you can go up and than leave your things in the room and than continue down toward center.
at the and, Tina is rally great, she helped us with everything we asked!

Ksenija from Belgrade

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksenija84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Situated in a perfect area for shoppers and young people, right on the corner of Neaubaugasse and Mariahinfelstrasse (the main shopping street and a more "bohemian" street) ... easy access to restaurants, shops, metro, and one stop away from Museumsquarter... for art lovers.
Id go back again and again. Also the free internet is a big plus, as is the relaxed atmostphere!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicalups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We just got back from a great stay in Vienna over the New Year's holiday. We were there for 5 nights and found many interesting things to do.

Staying at K & T Boardinghouse was just perfect for us. We could either walk or take the subway to the central part of the city. The room was clean and of very good size. Tina (the owner) was most helpful with a variety of questions and information. She also arranged for a taxi to pick us up very early on our last moring in Vienna, as we had an early flight to catch.

As a note: they have two locations and the one located on Mariahilfer requires a climb of three floors.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skochdkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 360 in Vienna
821 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K&T Boardinghouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K&T Boardinghouse

Property: K&T Boardinghouse
Address: Chwallagasse 2, Vienna 1060, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — K&T Boardinghouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many of the Amenities marked are not in our house directly available but in the very close vicinity. We are located in the best zone you could ever have in Vienna, just right off MAriahilferstrasse the biggest shoppingstreet in the City. Many eateries, cofee shops and restaurants are closy by fancied by the locals. Most of the major sights are within walking distance and the U3 metro station is right front of the door.Breakfast is available also outside as the variety is so reach in choices. In our beautiful old house you can spend some days feeling the autentical viennese atmosphere!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your K&T Boardinghouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing