We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
119
17
4
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
17
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar free wine hour saint charles the main train station equipped rooms construction site construction work amazing hotel every staff member modern hotel floor to ceiling windows definitely stay at this hotel again front office little touches great room short walk hotel guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay. The hotel is lovely and everything was five star. The rooms are gorgeous, really well designed and everything so comfortable: the beds and bedding, underfloor heating in the bathroom, night lights that automatically come on in the night, soft towels and bathrobes and really nice smelling bathroom products. Complimentary soft drinks and snacks from the mini bar and complimentary wine and nibbles in the foyer each afternoon. The breakfast menu is extensive both cooked to order and on the buffet. The service at every point was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is about a 25 mins walk from the centre of Vienna which we didn’t mind. It’s about 5 mins from the underground station which takes you two stops to the centre. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Quackajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andazvienna, General Manager at Andaz Vienna Am Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Servus Quackajack,

Thank you very much! We appreciate your lovely and detailed description of your experience as well as your recommendation of our hotel. Wonderful comments like yours bring us great pleasure and gratitude. It is indeed very important to us that our guests always feel comfortable. Aiming for complete guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Please be assure that we forwarded your gorgeous feedback with the team.

We gladly would like to welcome you again.

All the best
Gözde Eren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really good experience from checkin to check out. You have to try the food, they do some really special stuff. The SPA was very clean and there are great books to read while you're relaxing.
Our business meeting room was perfect, the beamer bright enough and the sono very well.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Achim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andazvienna, General Manager at Andaz Vienna Am Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Servus Achim F,

it is so good to see, that the check-in and check-out quality, the food quality, the spa area as well as the equipped meeting room were to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

I hope to welcome you back soon again.

Warm regards
Gözde Eren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one month after the hotel
opened and everything was great. Room was lovely, lobby was trendy and the rooftop bar
is fun. We took Uber to get to the touristy parts of Vienna - approx. 7 euros each way.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Melissa-Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andazvienna, General Manager at Andaz Vienna Am Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Servus Melissa-Ross,

how great to read that we were able to welcome you as one of our first guests in our brand new Andaz property in Vienna. Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad to read that the room, lobby as well as rooftop bar was to your satisfaction even after this short period of our hotel opening.

I hope we will get the chance to welcome you not in a very distant future again.

All the best
Gözde Eren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Vienna stay was above expectations. This location and hotel allowed my colleagues and I a great recovery from a week of work. The location allowed us to relax and enjoy Vienna. The staff, facilities, and location were great.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Cogrizz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andazvienna, General Manager at Andaz Vienna Am Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Servus Cogrizz03,

how nice! We are honored and want to personally thank you for your efforts and your kind words.
I am glad to read that you were able to relax and enjoy Vienna.

Hope to welcome you and your colleagues at the Andaz Vienna Am Belvedere soon again.

Best wishes
Gözde Eren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Starting the review by saying: There is no reason not to stay here - so don't let this review put you off.
In general good hotel - quite amazing hardware. Design is thought through in all corners. Great public areas, functional and well equipped rooms. Especially loved the bathroom. You can really see that in every corner of the hotel someone has thought about it in details...

now to the software: All in all the team we encountered was friendly and helpful! However what is lacking from our recent experience is training. It all seems a bit improvised. Not sure if it's due to the fact that the hotel opened not too long ago. Few examples:
Check in took us about 10 minutes. Not because we had to wait our turn but because it took them 10 minutes to get all done - despite us having checked in online before. When escorted to the room afterwards we were told that actually he is not from front office but helps out every once in a while. Admirable but sorry to say not acceptable in a 5star environment.

Breakfast: food and presentation was great - we didn't have breakfast included so we added it day by day. Got 3 different prices for it from 3 different team members - clearly product knowledge was missing. Also were told if we take the buffet coffee was included. Ordered espresso and was charged additional 4.5 a cup. Generally no issue but u definitely have to inform your guests about this. Especially if u offer coffee included at first. This actually put me off quite a bit.
As said food was good - what was odd was that sausages, mushrooms bacon etc were cold - 3 days in a row on different times- seemed to be something wrong with the hot plates.

Room service: Called room service at about 8 PM. First both reception and room service line was busy. Eventually got hold of Front Office.
After they tried connecting me but none picked up I was offered a call back. However have never been called back nor was I able to reach the front desk again via phone- eventually gave up and went out for dinner. Team was probably busy but pls do not offer call backs if you are unable to deliver them.

Housekeeping:
Room cleanliness was below average. First day found TV cabinet covered in thick dust - not the best first impression. Bed sheet had some black spots- has not been changed 3 days.
However what's an absolute no go is the policy how housekeeping enters a guest room- if they bother to knock at all then the door is opened already while knocking.l
we were in the room in the evening. Door knocked and before I even had a chance to turn around a housekeeper was in the middle of the room! Pls make sure this is addressed.

anyhow - as said this should not prevent anyone from staying at all! overall it's a good hotel - nice concept- just details need to be ironed out a bit.
during my next stay in Vienna I probably will stay again to see If things changed. Would hope so as I would definitely enjoy staying here regularly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ggla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews