We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but nothing really special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of CANTINETTA am Ring - Cucina Italiana - CLOSED

CANTINETTA am Ring - Cucina Italiana
Price range: $9 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: Enjoy fabulous italian specialities in a pleasant atmosphere! fresh pasta, fish, seafood, grilled beef, chicken and veal - top austrian quality...great italian & austrian wines...
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Ok, but nothing really special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I choose this restaurant, because I found a advertise in vienna kaarte guide and I wanted to check italian restaurant near the city center.
I ordered bruchetta with tomatoes and tagiatelle with mashrooms. Bruchetta was very tasty, but microscopic. Just three small slices of bread with tomato and onion. the price was 8 euros, definnitly too much.
The pasta was ok, portion was normal, I think that tagiatelle was a litlle overcooked. The price was 14 euros.
With vienna carte you receive a free glass of prosseco.
Service was helpfull and nice, but ratio price to quality is average. I don't think I will back there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mojitoclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    89
    34
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
707 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Italian in Austria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This restaurant services surprisingly good Italian food with nice wine in a lovely setting. The bread served immediately was fresh and crusty with a tasty olive oil. The grilled calamari was some of the best I've had served along with some grilled shrimp, potatoes and spinach. The meal was on the expensive side but it was very enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pbuntarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
500 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant on the University Ring”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our hotel was nearby and we just stopped in for dinner. I would go back. It was pretty expensive (perhaps not by Vienna standards), but worth it. I had a grilled shrimp and calamari entrée which was very good...the shrimp and calamari seemed a little skimpy for the price, but the potato dish that came with it was spectacular. I'd go back just for the potatoes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PrinceConsort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a wonderful thin crust pizza here and a bottle of wine. Very generous toppings and baked in a stone oven. Service was prompt and friendly. English is spoken.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buzzby48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I had dinner at this fine establishment last night June 28, 2014. The meal was great, my wine choices were delicious as well as the scenery. My only complaint was the server he had a sarcastic manner that I didn't care for.
Besides that matter; I would suggest this place for fine Italian cuisine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Viajero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CANTINETTA am Ring - Cucina Italiana also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing