We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My deal”
Review of Hotel Imlauer Wien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Imlauer Wien
Ranked #84 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

It was a long time I haven't been in Vienna. The Hotel Imlauer is a very recomandable Adress.
As we did not know it before. We were very pleased about the nice recently renovated room.
At the bar you will get very good Mix-drinks. The breakfast can't be better, specially when it's
included.
I hope we will have once again the choice to stay at the Imlauer again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_Marco6510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Imlauer Wien
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 682 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very clean place. Modern looking hotel with good service. Some people may find it a little bit too far from the town center, but all it takes is a short walk - 10 to 15 mns. - to get to Stephen's Platz. And there are other means of transportation nearby. So I was very satisfied with the choice I made. They offer a nice buffet breakfast, but on the costly side (17 euros).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 976Happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and had to leave our luggage because our room wasn't ready which was fine because we had not made previous arrangements to check in early so we grabbed a city map and wondered around. When we came back to check in the girl advised us that we had been upgraded to a suite for the night. Room was fab and very spacious. Bed was very comfy. Even though the room was on the ground floor there was no outside noise coming in. Hotel is in a good location and only a 10 min walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtw1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beiwzd, Manager at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear value guest,
thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor.
We are very happy that do you had a nice stay at our hotel.
I really do hope to welcome you back at any time.

Best regards
Daniel Zwieb
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Imlauer in Sept. 2013 as the first leg of our central European holiday. Vienna as a whole, and Imlauer was great way to start a holiday. As others have stated, this hotel is not in the central part of the tourist center (if you define central as being Stephens Platz) but its less than 1 mile to tourist hub. If you are inclined then you can walk to the center - its a nice walk and you can see more of the town this way. But if you prefer to take the underground then you have 2 stations nearby.

Concerning the hotel and room itself, it is very clean and a good size - we had a double room. WiFi was free which is always nice. Bathroom was clean, up-to-date and completely functional. Staff at the hotel was very nice, friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms were also very quite and I could not hear any neighbors inside the hotel or from the outside.

The only negative is that a double bed is 2 singles pushed together so you have crack between the two beds. This was not really a problem for us but worth noting.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again if we visit Vienna.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP_SEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beiwzd, Manager at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear value guest,
thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor.
We are very happy that do you had a nice stay at our hotel.
I really do hope to welcome you back at any time.
Best regards
Daniel Zwieb
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is a close walk (10 min) to the city center and a 3 min walk to Taborstrasse subway stop. From the vienna train station, take the u3 (volkstheatre) then catch U2 to taborstrasse. The hotel room is beautiful and clean. They have a number of modern amenities (including using your key card to initiate the lights in the room). Great place to stay if you are leaving and need to get to the airport. They will make your travel arrangements but their is a surcharge (37 euros to airport by taxi and 30 min). The breakfast is ridiculously expensive. Save your money and visit one of the konditerei that are on taborstrasse for about 5 euros.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank wheretwonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beiwzd, Manager at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear value guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.
Thank you also for having chosen the Hotel Imlauer Vienn for your recent stay in Vienna.
It makes us very proud to see that we were able to fulfill your expectations and you was satisfied with our services.
The breakfast price is for the full Buffet breakfast. I really hope, that you will come back to our Hotel one more time in order to obtain of our good quality.
best regards
Daniel Zwieb
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

To start with I am reviewing the junior suite, as that is the room we stayed in:) Our room was beautiful. Very clean, comfortable bed and lovely spacious bathroom. Felt very at home here! Only minor problem encountered in this room was that from the bedroom to the bathroom there are two small stairs. In the middle of the night if my boyfriend or I needed to go to the bathroom we would constantly trip over down these as we wouldn't want to turn the main bedroom light on and wake the other person up. We weren't hurt and would just laugh about it getting us every time, but could be a problem for some people! We found the staff to be very friendly here and actually really enjoyed the location too. It was a little out of town but we would enjoy the walk to and from our sight seeing every day! There was a metro very close by though if we needed it. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beiwzd, Manager at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear value guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and with other travellers. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests and to obtain their perpective of the hotel, and one of the best ways for us to learn more about our hotel is through the eyes of those who have visited us.
Your support is greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing the Hotel Imlauer Vienna.
We are indeed very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Comments such as yours truly insipre all of us here to work harder every day and to try to exceed our guests´expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Imlauer Vienna in the very near future.
best regards
Daniel Zwieb
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A very modern and clean hotel. Rooms were very spacious. Hotel is well situated close to the centre and close to tram and underground. Worthed particularly if you are on a short trip to visit Vienna. Cannot complain at all, staff at the hotel were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomore187309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beiwzd, Manager at Hotel Imlauer Wien, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear value guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you also for having chosen the Hotel Imlauer Vienna for your recent stay in Vienna.
It makes us very proud to see that we were able to fulfill your expectations and you was satisfied with our services.
Should your travel plan ever bring you back to Vienna we would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest.
best regards
Daniel Zwieb
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Nestroy
Hotel Nestroy
#183 of 361 in Vienna
581 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#31 of 361 in Vienna
1,500 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Holiday Inn Vienna City
Holiday Inn Vienna City
#58 of 361 in Vienna
1,113 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#131 of 361 in Vienna
1,008 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#128 of 361 in Vienna
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imlauer Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imlauer Wien

Address: Rotensterngasse 10-12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#97 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#120 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $98 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imlauer Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful part of the city, Hotel Imlauer Vienna makes a great base, with the Taborstr. and Nestroyplatz U-Bahn stations 5 minutes away. Guests can walk to the Prater amusement park, 10 minutes away, and ride the Riesenrad Ferris wheel which made an appearance in the movie The Third Man. Guests can pore over their guidebooks and plan the next day's sightseeing in the hotel's charming glass-covered courtyard. Other welcome amenities include a sauna and a small fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Imlauer Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imlauer Vienna Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing