We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money”
Review of Imlauer Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Imlauer Vienna
Ranked #144 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

just a genuinely nice experience in a good location of vienna. nice and professional staff which was helpful. i'd go back any time. the bathroom was a bit dated, but still fit for purpose. the rooms are bright and airy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beiwzd, Ass. General Manager at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear value guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and your friendly evaluation. I was very pleased to read it.
I handed your review to our staff and they were very happy to read through it.
I would be very pleased if I could welcome you again the next time for you stay in vienna and remain with best regards,

Daniel Zwieb
Ass. General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    270
    68
    17
    19
See reviews for
70
294
17
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

When it comes to hotels, there are 3 very basic things to me: quality of bed, cleaness of the room and heating/hot water. After that, i also consider location (keeping in mind the hotel cannot change that), service and wifi. Imlauer hotel:
Bed: very good, be ware they do not have king beds
Cleannees: everything was spotless
Heating/hot water: it was air but very good, towels heater in the bathroom. Good presure of hot water and it comes fast.
Wifi: very fast, they give you the code at check in. There is also a cable connection in the room.
Location: a bit far from the centre, 15-20 minutes walking. 11? was the taxi to the opera.
Service: the first receptionist that received us was a bit "cocky", he did not make us feel at home. We had to deal with him a couple of times more, he was just correct but not "warm". However, a girl helped us upon check out and she was very nice, she made us change our mind about this. The breakfast staff was also nice.
Breakfast was very nice, everything fresh. Just avoid the scrambled eggs, a bit overcooked, and go for the half boiled eggs.
The hotel is new, still smelled of wood, not big rooms but enough for a couple of days. we missed a trouser iron or just an iron.
Overall, our stay was very comfortable, good value for money in Vienna.

Helpful?
Thank Nienne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
imlauer, General Manager at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear value guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write down your impressions of your stay with us.
It’s a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you felt comfortable with our facilities.
I am sorry that you have experienced some difficulties with an employee of the reception team –
I have already discussed this in a meeting in order to avoid such situations for future times – please be assured, that guest satisfaction is our first priority and we do our very best every day at all times in order to hold and improve our service and our standards.
I hope to see you back again soon,

Best regards

Gerald Wlcek
General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel intr_o business trip. It is an ideal hotel for such travel, good rooms, clean. Breakfast is good, the atmosphere is very welcoming hotel. As a tip I would choose the suites have large balconies. Price quality ratio is very good for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beiwzd, Ass. General Manager at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear value customer,
Thank you for your great words which we do very appreciate – it’s nice to hear that you liked our Superior-Room, of course these rooms are mostly liked by our guests.
I hope to see you back again soon.

Best regards

Daniel Zwieb
Ass. General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stay 4 nights on 2 floor. The room was small but but comfortable. Price is OK but may be too high if you don't get the special discount. We booked this hotel through Booking.com. Great hotel in the heart of Vienna. Good service. Close to two subway stations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgary_CanadaCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlauer, General Manager at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear value guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review. It’s a pleasure to hear that you liked your stay with us. Due to several aspects we have different rates which might change daily and which are not the same throughout the whole year and sometimes we do offer promotional prices too…
I hope to welcome you back at any time,

With best regards

Gerald Wlcek
General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

All the facilities are new, clean and available. The location (between two U-bahn stations) is another prominent advantage...
We didn't have breakfast, decided to visit different cafes around the city.
Basically the hotel had provided excellent value for money we have spent...
Uri & Paulina

Room Tip: Don't be greedy, upgrade your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uridov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlauer, General Manager at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear value guest,
Thank you very much for your very nice review. It’s a pleasure for me to read such nice comments here.
I hope to welcome you back soon again at one of our hotels.

Best regards

Gerald Wlcek
General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location (5-10 minute walk to the center), has freshly renovated rooms, and has a sauna! Really is a perfect spot. It's hidden away in a cool local neighborhood, which I liked. Also has an awesome neighborhood bar right next door. If you want to be next to a Burberry store on Stephenplatz take a different route. Highly recommended nonetheless....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyTver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlauer, General Manager at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear value guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. Nice to hear, that you have fully ejoyed your stay with us. Hotel Imlauer was completely new built and opened in 2010, so all of our rooms as well as public areas are still brand new.
I hope to see you again soon!

Best regards

Gerald Wlcek
General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

very attractive decor.. orange n brown . we had the top floor n amazing spacious bathroom with a sunroof . a huge walk out balcony but its freezing weather so didn't get a chance to use it. WiFi is available but intermittent ups n downs. otherwise the hotel is very chic !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterpatterpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beiwzd, Ass. General Manager at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear value guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review here on tripadvisor.
It’s a pleasure for us that you have feeled very well during your stay with us.
Please feel free to contact us at any time and we hope you will come back soon.

Best regards

Daniel Zwieb
Ass. General Manager
Hotels IMLAUER&Nestroy Wien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Nestroy
Hotel Nestroy
#178 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#137 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#30 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#218 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#122 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imlauer Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imlauer Vienna

Property: Imlauer Vienna
Address: Rotensterngasse 10-12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#107 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#120 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Imlauer Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful part of the city, Hotel Imlauer Vienna makes a great base, with the Taborstr. and Nestroyplatz U-Bahn stations 5 minutes away. Guests can walk to the Prater amusement park, 10 minutes away, and ride the Riesenrad Ferris wheel which made an appearance in the movie The Third Man. Guests can pore over their guidebooks and plan the next day's sightseeing in the hotel's charming glass-covered courtyard. Other welcome amenities include a sauna and a small fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Imlauer Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imlauer Vienna Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing