We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price and quality”
Review of Hotel Fabrik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fabrik
Ranked #10 of 110 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good price and quality”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I spent in Fabrik hotel 5 nights (December 2012). This is very clean, quiet and nice looking hotel and it's very close to metro station. It was good choice to pick this hotel, and my next stay in Vienna will be in Fabrik!

Room Tip: All rooms are directed to inner side (very nice looking), so it makes no difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpmdembi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    72
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
86
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Location: The hotel is located somewhere in between the main attractions in the city center and the Schönbrunn Palace. There isn't much to do in and around this location. Not much of a choice for restaurants either nearby. However there is a metro stop just 5 minute walk away from the hotel.

Hotel & Room: As mentioned in their website, it is a former linen factory very charmingly converted into a modern hotel with a very nice courtyard. The rooms and bathrooms were of decent size and were quite clean. Buffet breakfast served had decent choice and was quite good.

Staff: Friendly and very helpful. I had requested for a early check-in, though there weren't rooms readily available, the receptionist ensured that he gave us the first available room. Even in the breakfast area, the staff were very courteous and attended to our requests.

Conclusion: Overall a very good experience. Though the hotel is not centrally located it wasn't much of a trouble since the metro was quite nearby and the frequency of transport was very good. I would recommend this hotel if central location is not a very strong criteria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KumarMallish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Good price for what you pay for! When coming to the hotel the first impression was not a too sure one. But then we went down into the drive way and into a wow moment courtyard. The hotel looks very modern transformed from what looked like a old factory. Reception was very friendly. We then was into our double room and seemed a little small but would do the job. It had something different from what I havent seen before of a seperate toilet to the shower which was a walk in shower. Very powerful and nice. Had a tv and a wardrobe to hang our coats, includes a safe (which we couldn't work out how to use). The beds was two singles. If you are a couple this can be annoying. Breakfast was at good times between 7-10, where they do rolls, salad, fruit, drinks, cereals. They will also cook you some eggs (omelette, boiled, fried or scrambled) we didn't know this until we finished our breakfast, as a sign was too small to be noticed. Other than that the food we did have was satisfactory and fresh. Overall was a good stay and would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is near the center of Vienna and near Schönbrunn Palace. It's not in the city center so of you want to be in the heart of the life don't stay there. The neighborhood is very quiet, don't hear some cars. The rooms are pretty big and bathroom too. You'll have a breakfast with regional products.
don't forget to visit the restaurant, it's very cosy and service is friendly as well as prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond BC Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We really liked this hotel and value for money, we stayed here as the next day we were taking a train to Budapest from the Meidling station and it was only a Euro10 cab ride away from there. It was originally a linen factory. The room, lobby were all very clean. We went in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. For dinner there was a smoking area and one had to walk thru this smoke to get to the "non smoking" area, where of course one could still smell the smoke. The smoking laws in Austria are 20 years behind the times, but was shocked to see how many people smoke there. At breakfast (included and very good) there was no problem with smoking, as it was in a different area. A nice quiet location.
We had asked the hotel to order us a cab to meet us from the airport on arrival, and we were met with no problem. Cost about Euro30.
The hotel is not in a very central area, but I am sure there is transit available. Central hotels would cost more of course. We were pleased with this hotel overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Modern stile hotel well-situated near metrostation. The rooms are silent and nice equiped. The very good breakfast can be taken outside or inside.
The hotel has his own private closed parking, so everything is excellent to have a nice stay in Viena.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Filip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Located in a former textile factory this was converted into a hotel about 3 years ago. We stayed in a triple room on the top floor, great view into the central courtyard. Large clean bathroom with a walk-in shower.
The breakfast was very good - as usual in Austria/Germany, freshly cooked eggs with bacon, good choice of breads.

The location is a bit odd, the main entrance faces a very busy road with no obvious crossing places. It just needs a bit of coordination to get across and then there is an underground and tram station.

My only complaint about this hotel is the noise from the restaurant in the central courtyard. On busy nights it was necessary to close the windows and even then the screaming of kids was far from ideal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eh_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#24 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Mariahilf
K&T Boardinghouse
K&T Boardinghouse
#2 of 110 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
The Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Inner City
Benediktushaus Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fabrik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabrik

Property: Hotel Fabrik
Address: Gaudenzdorfer Guertel 73, Vienna 1120, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fabrik 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Fabrik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing