We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
Stadtnest Apartments in Garbergasse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stadtnest Apartments in Garbergasse
bed and living room bed and living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Stadtnest Apartments in Garbergasse
bed and living room
bed and living room
bed and living room
bed and living room
bed and living room with dining area
Stadtnest Apartment for 4 - kitchen
Stadtnest Apartment for 4 - Computer with Internet Access
Stadtnest Apartment for 4 - kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with gas stove
Kitchen
Computer desk
View to courtyard
Stadtnest Apartment for 4 - dining table
Stadtnest Apartment for 4 - bathroom
Bathroom with shower and wash basin
Stadtnest Apartment for 4 - WC
courtyard on ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mullionbo...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well equipped flat with great wi-fi--Barbara was very helpful and being near teh station was a big plus for getting round on the metro

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Dear Maxine and family, Thanks so much. I am very happy to hear that you had a good stay. Thanks also for your great tips regarding London. We really enjoyed our trip to Greenwich.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stralsund
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarahjeba...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Barbara is a lovely host and extremely helpful. She has a whole folder of restaurant recommendations and great places to visit, plus she will give you details of the concerts etc that are on while you are there. She speaks perfect English. The bedroom is lovely and very comfortable and the apartment is very conveniently located. The only minor drawback is that with the windows open the traffic is a bit noisy, but the temperature was fine with the windows closed. I'd definitely recommend it as a good place to stay as a couple in Vienna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barbara and her recommendations
Liked least: Traffic noise with windows open
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2011
Thank you indeed for your kind comments on Stadtnest B&B. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found my recommendations helpful. For future guests: The room mentioned is the one facing the street side of our building, and I do realise that street noise might be an issue for guests with light sleep who need to have their windows open at night. Our street is a small side street and in fact even a special zone with reduced speed limits (30kmh). Unfortunately, local authorities have not been very proactive in implementing the speed limits, despite our several and continued requests to do so. Last year we actually built in double glazed, sound-proof windows, but of course this only works when windows are closed. If you have an issue with light sleep, please let us know, we will try our best to reserve the room for you which is facing the courtyard. Please also note, street noise is not an issue at the self-catering apartments as the tiny street both apartments are located in does not have any through-traffic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zürich
Reviewed May 11, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serbia
Reviewed December 28, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed December 16, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing