We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Living Apartments Vienna
Ranked #116 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We booked the apartment for three nights and we were very pleased with it. The host was very helpful, provided us all the details before the arrival. The apartment is situated in a nice area , very close to the tram station (no 1 which takes you to the centre of the city). The rooms were clean, nothing to complain about. If you want to stay here you MUST reserve a parking place in the garage together with the apartment(10E/night), there is no place to leave the car in the street.
One minus is the gym which is not very well equipped and all of the machines are KAPUT (not working) and for the sauna you have to pay extra.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    19
    12
    8
See reviews for
40
26
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bitola
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Royal Living Apartments are located in the 10th district, just nearby of a tram 1 stop which leads you to the center of Vienna. They are really clean (you can request extra cleaning which has fee if you are to stay more days) and have nice value for the money you pay. Their manager Petra is nice and helpful, responded very fast to the several queries we had. We were there in the middle of November and the apartments were really warm. The wi-fi connection is stable but occasionally you will have to accept the T&C for the connection to restart so keep that in mind if you are doing something important. The kitchen has all the necessary amenities and there is also a sauna and a gym but we did not use those services as we were really busy during our 8-days stay in Vienna. We did not traveled with a car so I do not know the situation with parking.

To sum up, I would recommend Royal Living Apartments to anyone who is traveling to Vienna. Nice, clean, warm and valuable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DareBt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

It is a very nice studio apartment. Tram 1 stop is almost in front of the apartment and also Tram 6 is only 4-5 minutes walk. Tram 1 will take you to Karlsplaz where Vienna State opera is and it is in the centre of the town. There are many supermarkets nearby so it is perfect for self catering. Room is very clean, has cooking facilities, microwave, hotwater kettle, in the kitchen area, shower is very clean and good quality. They provide hairdryer. Also Iron and iron board and Good sized TV are provided. There is a washing/tumble drying facilities for free in the apartment. You can also use fitness machines, too. Staff is very friendly. We communicated with manager over the phone and also via Email. They are not around, but can reach them easily. There is a free Wifi in every room.

My husband and I truly enjoyed the stay in the apartment. We are very happy to have found a nice apartment as we visit Vienna regularly. .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairlytaleofnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Royal Living Apartments is clean, easy to reach studio type hotel. You can reach it with U-Bahn from karlsplatz with more or less 10 stations. If you are coming for business and looking for good rates you can consider royal living apartments; the place is also suitable for long stays. They have everything you need; a small kitchen, coffee machine, iron and a bathroom (of course).

I recommend to put a how to reach connection to booking.com for foreigners. We tried different ways to reach the hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guiness M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

It is a nice studio with all the facilities including the stove, coffee machine, electric kettle, dish washer, washing machine, vending machine, LCD and internet.

Again it has double bed and a real double bed (not two singles that we saw in many places in Europe).

The staff is very good. I could not turn on the TV and i called and the lady came in an hour on Sunday afternoon. Although i figured out how to turn it on and wrote an SMS to her to not come but she didnt receive and she came still (there is a power switch on the back of LCD also which was off and i was trying to turn it on from remote control).

Apartment is clean and is just opposite to tram. It is close to center by 10 min in tram


Only thing that bothered us a little was INTERNET.
Internet is available but it is some strange company where you are logged off again and again from their network and you have to sign in again.
The internet works fine, just little bit annoying to login into the network again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Statbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

In September we booked a room for October. Only 2 weeks after my booking we realised that we are not able to travel in the booked period. So we tried to postpone the booking to December. This was not possible at all. The manager of these apartments insisted on the GTCs and was completely incompliant even we didn't want to cancel the booking but just postponed it.
Obviously they don't have to stand for that!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene_S84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Royal Living Apartments offer clean and comfortable accommodation with basic amenities in a location that is well connected to other parts of Vienna by public transport. There are a couple of supermarkets nearby (Hofer, Zielpunkt) which is convenient for self-catering.

The deluxe studio was adequately sized, very clean and functionally organized with sufficient storage space. Bed is not much to write about, although it was comfortable enough. Good sound proofing should assure good sleep quality despite the rather busy surroundings. Wi-fi worked perfectly.

Staff was very friendly, although the check in procedure - mail 7 days ahead, text and hour beforehand, ring on arrival etc. is unnecessarily elaborate and hassle some. An effort needs to be invested towards streamlining the procedure. Street parking is horribly difficult to find, and the on site parking limited to 2-3 spots so book well ahead to avoid spending ages on end circling the streets for parking. I feel the final cleaning fee of 35 euros is exclusive and not justified for short stays as you can essentially find a hotel room at the approximate cost.

All in all, this is fair accommodation, clean and adequately equipped. They're good value for stays longer than a couple of nights. Some shortcomings need ironing out, but for self-catered apartments, one could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genuinekale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Klimt Hotel
#212 of 360 in Vienna
125 reviews
Landstraße
My Home In Vienna - Smart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Belvedere Appartements
Belvedere Appartements
#20 of 205 in Vienna
159 reviews
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#12 of 205 in Vienna
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Living Apartments Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Living Apartments Vienna

Property: Royal Living Apartments Vienna
Address: Knoellgasse 30, Vienna 1100, Austria (Formerly Lifestyle Living Apartments - Knoellgasse)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Living Apartments Vienna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ust 3,5 km from Oldtown Vienna, we offer you 29 air-conditioned apartments from 30-102m ² next to tram line1. In 12 minutes you reach the famous Kaerntnerstrasse (pedestrian street with many shops), the Hofburg and the Opera. With the tram line 6 you reach some minutes Metrostation Reumannplatz.In each of the modern equipped apartments we have free wireless internet, flat screen cable TV, DVD player, air conditioning and a fully equipped kitchen. In the house we offer our guests, a washing machine and dryer for free use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Living Apartments Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing