We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new service apartment that is close to CAT”
Review of Adagio Vienna City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Vienna City
Ranked #132 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2010

First of all, other than the mishap that happened on the 2nd day of my stay, this service apartment is superb in terms of comfort and location.

Check in was prompt and fast and rooms was allocated quickly. Location wise it is good as it is about 15 mins from City Airport Train (CAT) terminal and is easy to locate. The amenities of the hotel is good considering the fact that there is a fitness room, sauna, vending machines and laundry facilities.

The room is spacious considering that it is a studio apartment with a separate kitchenette area and the room is separated with a door which is good. The bathroom is nice and modern with excellent shower gel which I simply love it.

Coming back to the only poor service which was the housekeeping as they left out the cleaning of my room on the second day. They even have to resort to check against their system to make sure it is included in the room rate and as I am already back in my room, I have to give housekeeping a miss, that is the only minus point of the apartment.

Location wise, it is 20 mins walk to the city centre which is not a problem as the weather is good when I was there. The nearest supermarket is 5 mins which is just across the road. The apartment is very new and clean since it was opened only a few months back and the decor is splendid.

Overall, the experience in the hotel was great considering the location and services. On a plus side, internet is free at the hotel which is a real good bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 832 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

We had a large studio apartment,,,Everything is brand new, nicely designed and very clean..The bed was firm and comfortable. It was quiet at night even though it is located at a busy intersection due to the sound proof windows. It is situated in a very convenient location. We walked to most tourist attractions, Once we took the tram which iis literally in fromt of the hotel. The staff working at the front desk were very professional and pleasant..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpansieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

It was my second experience in Vienna. The first time, the hotel was good but too far from Hofburg. This time, the location couldn´t be more convenient! First of all our room was on the ceiling with a wonderfull view to the cannal. At night, the bridges lighted were amazing!. If you like to walk, you don´t need the public transportation at all, even the tram and the subway are just a few steps from you... the rooms are small, but the kitchen has all the stuffs required to help yourself during the meals, that make your trio affordable since Vienna is not one of the cheapest places in Europe. The hotel is quite new and furnished in a clean and modern stile. The picures at trip advisor represent the real word. One hundred percent change to go back! The only thing important to mention is that the Hotel there is no restaurant, but you can survive having a wonderful dinner in one of the most famous cafes around the world, as the Cafe Central for example or the Schwartzberg Cafe.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gezinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

Firstly I must say this apart-hotel is gorgeous - it's brand new and the entire hotel is beautifully decorated. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, and from the moment we checked in, they did everything they could to help us. Our room/apartment was a studio and was really lovely - the little kichen is really well equipped, the bathrooms are beautiful. In addition, the hotel is really well situated, 10 min walk to Stephansdom, 5 min walk to Schwedenplatz U-Bahn and the No 2 Tram around the Ringstrasse right outside the door.
So what's the problem? THE BED! It was so hard we might as well have slept on the floor. Luckily, I'll sleep pretty much anywhere, but my partner was exhausted the entire trip because he couldn't get a decent night's sleep on that matress. It really was such a let down, from an otherwise exceptional hotel - which we got at a really good rate for Vienna in December. I'd love to go back - but only if they change the mattress!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank declanjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: sehr lautes Haus selbst auch innen Trittschallübertragung sowie sonstige geräusche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hans_mueller_overath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 437matthiasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank luc c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#35 of 359 in Vienna
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#136 of 359 in Vienna
1,019 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#129 of 359 in Vienna
1,433 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#116 of 359 in Vienna
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Vienna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Vienna City

Address: Uraniastrasse 2, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Vienna
#96 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#97 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $90 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Vienna City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio City Vienna is located in the heart of Vienna, right next to Julius-Raab-Platz and in close proximity to the ring road and the historical city center. We offer 124 fully equipped rooms, from studios for 2 people to 2-room apartments for 4 people. Located in the "Stubenviertel", with its unique facades, narrow alleys and numerous courtyards, it is the ideal base for a business trip or a long, relaxing weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Vienna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Wien Zentrum Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing