We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay for 10 days”
Review of Adagio Vienna City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Vienna City
Ranked #118 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay for 10 days”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our 10 days here was fantastic. These apartments are very modern and well equipped and very quiet We had several criteria for staying in Vienna for this long. It was important to be central to the old city, close to public transport and be able to have food we wanted to eat rather than eating out all the time.
This apartment met all these criteria the apartment is in the first district and there were 2 tram routes literally at outside the entrance. Both were on the Ring so we could get into the centre easily. It took 20 minutes to walk to the centre and it is a beautiful walk. A train station is 300 metres away with access to 2 lines
There was a super market 200m away. We had great views from our apartment of the Danau canal, wifi access was excellent, and the staff were very helpful with directions and booking tickets
I was able to book this 4 star apartment with qantas frequent flyer points and that was a real bonus and despite havering sufficient points I could not use the points on our flight from Australia,
We were able to be more generous with how we spent money in Vienna on the wonderful offerings of this great city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaretwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    320
    101
    25
    19
See reviews for
163
350
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this place 5-6 times. Excellent location. Nice views. Clean and good service. Facilities are awesome, gym, sauna, fitness center etc. Staff is cordial and always eager to help out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traversal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good thing was that mattress was comfortable and I was able to sleep well. My floor was very quiet also. Room itself was very small, so small that bed needs turn down from the wall..? I do understand this kind of solution from more cheaper and modest hotel..but with the price I paid and reviews I looked at, I expected more, but location was good. If you only need the place to sleep well, with good location, i recommend this one. Just make sure you do not overpaid for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KILLE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was my first time in an aparthotel and I must confess that my review is coloured very much by the fact that there is no housekeeping service and the usual perks that goes along with it - like clean towels every day! First the good stuff - great location. It is right at the edge of the ring road and all the tourist destinations are within easy reach. A supermarket and pharmacy is within easy walking distance and there are numerous cafés around the hotel and just within the ring road at the hotel. The food in the hotel is also very reasonably priced although there is a great restaurant just across the road from the hotel and right next to the Danube canal that served great food. Room was nicely furnished with a great kitchen, microwave oven and adequate kitchen utensils. Laundry room and bare minimum gym in its basement. Now the not so great stuff. Really strange housekeeping service. If you stay for 3 nights or less, you have housekeeping every day. But if you stay for more than 3 nights you have housekeeping service only once a week. We stayed for 4 nights and therefore had no housekeeping service at all. We stayed in a one room apartment with a sofa bed in the living room. The hotel records had us as 3 persons in the room. Yet when we checked in at about 6.00 p.m., not only was the sofa bed in the living room not made, there was also no extra bed sheets and comforter. To make things worse when we called housekeeping at about 8.30p.m. For these, we were very curtly told that nobody could bring us extra bed sheets or comforter until the next morning. So please, tell them to prepare the extra bed if you need to use it. Front desk service was a hit and miss -sometimes it was great and sometimes it was not so great - like when we reported a blocked drainage in our bathroom. The lady at front desk seemed peeved that she was taken away from her eating than the fact that there was water overflow in our room. Would I stay there again? Not if I had a choice. Would I recommended the aparthotel - only if you stay for 3 nights or less or need an apartment for a long stay with family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheffield S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I requested a high floor studio room and they offered me studio room on first floor !
i also requested good view and i didn't get , reception staff unfriendly and unhelpful , air condition never worked for 4 days , dirty and old kettle , small tv screen

To be sure that the hotel unhelpful i asked for late check out for only 30 min after 11:00 .. and they certainly.. refused !

To be honest was large room and fully equipped kitchen .. large bathroom .. perfect wifi

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starbucks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#122 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#137 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Best Western Hotel Pension Arenberg
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#21 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Vienna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Vienna City

Property: Adagio Vienna City
Address: Uraniastrasse 2, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Vienna
#85 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#96 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Vienna City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio City Vienna is located in the heart of Vienna, right next to Julius-Raab-Platz and in close proximity to the ring road and the historical city center. We offer 124 fully equipped rooms, from studios for 2 people to 2-room apartments for 4 people. Located in the "Stubenviertel", with its unique facades, narrow alleys and numerous courtyards, it is the ideal base for a business trip or a long, relaxing weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adagio Vienna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Wien Zentrum Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing