We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel close to the center and Schwedenplatz metro station”
Review of Adagio Vienna City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Vienna City
Ranked #118 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice hotel close to the center and Schwedenplatz metro station”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A good starting point to explore the city center. The rooms are well furnished. The idea of transformer beds is just perfect, cause you can enjoy a lot of space for dinner, parties etc., and relax on a huge double bed. There is all necessary equipment in the kitchen which enables you to cook anything you like. Schwedenplatz metro station covers two lines which is great for all your trips around the city

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panutinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioWien, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to rread that you enjoyed your stay at the Adagio Wien Zentrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards from Vienna

Isabella Gasselich
Assistant to General Manager
Adagio Wien Zentrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    322
    101
    25
    19
See reviews for
165
350
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It's situated in a very good location of the city - 10 minuts walk from the center and the same time to get to Prater. It's very close to the subway station Schwedenplatz so you can easily reach every part of the city quick and without any problems. my room was very modern with kitchen corner which was great as I spent there 14 nights so to be able to cook by myself was crucial. The only thing I can complain about was the fact that I wasn't allowed to open the window - it gotten very hot one day so I asked for the handle bar as there are none attached to the windows. The guy at the front desk very politely refused and explained that the Austrian law doesn't allows to open windows of the rooms that are facing backyard. He also found another room for me but it wasn't non-smoking room so not an option for a non-smoker. I had to keep my door open for that evening to get some colder air. The room was clean and the stuff polite.

Room Tip: You can open the windows in rooms facing the street, not backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sendmeasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioWien, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

we really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Adagio Wien Zentrum.

This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry about the window issue, unfortunately we are not allowed due to fire regulation conditions, we apology for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Isabella Gasselich
Assistant to General Manager
Adagio Wien Zentrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very convenient location. Public transport stops nearby, old town and its main attractions are in a walking distance. Billa supermarket is on the next street.
Apartment has got everything needed for the comfortable stay. Hotel has a small fitness room and sauna that can be used for free.
We were very satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naki1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonjaHolzhauer, Geschäftsführer at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Adagio Wien Zentrum.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sonja Holzhauer
General Manager
Adagio Wien Zentrum
h7216-gm@adagio-city.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Hotel is new and well located. Kitchen well equiped (we hardly used it).
It is also very near to the CAT which is the express train to the aeroport, and near to the U4 to get to Schonnenbrünen.
The reception stuff are nice.
But I wasvery happyto get home and my bed, because my back start hearting. The bed we got was awfull.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioWien, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your Tripadvisor feedback, first of all we are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our bed and the matresses, we apologies for any inconvenience caused and hope you had despite everything a nice stay with us and we appreciate it well.

We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Isabella Gasselich
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Positive aspects: good location, next to a tramway stop (one stop from schwedenplatz metro) therefore very central, very clean, modern and spacious rooms (had the appartement for four) with bathroom located in the hall, windows were soundproof and we slept extremely well despite a bunch of cars the while night.
Negative aspects: double beds were actually two twin beds put together, and charged the whole 13-euro price for my two-year-old. When we asked at checkin, we were told that it was gree of charge for children. At checkout, the very nice receptionist told us it was actually a reduced price for children, but someone had already put in the whole price, so there was nothing he could do about it. So be careful when signing the breakfast slip every morning!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioWien, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read you had a nice stay in our beautiful city Vienna and you were all in all satisfied with your stay. We are sorry to read that there were misunderstandings with the children breakfast and we apologies for the inconvenience. We will ensure that this will not happen again.

We will be happy to welcome you again soon to proove our quality and service

Best regards from Vienna
Isabella Gasselich
Assistant to General Manager
Adagio Wien Zentrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Adagio Wien is a smart, apartment-hotel in an excellent location. Our room was well designed - with a well equipped kitchen (we hardly used). Everything worked well. From the hotel, it's a short walk to all the main attractions in Vienna

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms would be fairly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeleinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioWien, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your positive comments and we are happy that the location was very fine for you and that you have spent nice time in our hotel.

We wish that you come back again in our hotel like guest.

With bests Regards

Anna Palumbieri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Next to a metro station as well as a #1 tram stop - trams are a great way to reach any sight in this city. By tram it's less than a 10 min ride to the opera house. A combination of #1 and #2 trams (with a change at the stop across the opera house) makes a nice ringstrasse tram tour around city center. There are quite a few excellent restaurants in the hotel area, about 10 min walk. The hotel room has nice contemporary furnishing. Internet is free but only in the lobby. No restaurant inside for lunch or dinner. We did not try breakfast because of the €16 price tag that we thought was expensive. The room was clean but for some reason they did not come to fix the room during our three night stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strannikny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioWien, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for appreciating our hotel.
Also your comments will be very helpful for the future and we are working for a better service in our hotel.We hope that we we see us again in Hotel Adagio in a next stay.

With bests Regards

Anna Palumbieri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#121 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#137 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Best Western Hotel Pension Arenberg
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#21 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Vienna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Vienna City

Property: Adagio Vienna City
Address: Uraniastrasse 2, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Vienna
#85 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#96 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Vienna City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio City Vienna is located in the heart of Vienna, right next to Julius-Raab-Platz and in close proximity to the ring road and the historical city center. We offer 124 fully equipped rooms, from studios for 2 people to 2-room apartments for 4 people. Located in the "Stubenviertel", with its unique facades, narrow alleys and numerous courtyards, it is the ideal base for a business trip or a long, relaxing weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adagio Vienna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Wien Zentrum Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing