We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adagio Vienna City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Post(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveler rating
331
376
126
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
376
126
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedsuperior studioarun sharmagreat aparthotelself cateringtram stopsmall kitchenvacuum cleanerbilla supermarketone bedroom apartmentvienna citykitchen arealots of storage spacemicrowave ovenmin walkfitness roomdanube canal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 893 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The room feels like a train car for a bit, mainly because you have to move the cushions off the couch and pull the Murphy bed down when you want to go to sleep, but that said, it's a very comfortable Murphy bed. The room is efficiently set up with a dining table you slide out from under the desk, and a remarkably functional kitchen with 2 burners and a large enough refrigerator to keep a week's worth of food. Once you add that on top of the fact that they have coin laundry in the basement - next to the workout room and saunas. . it's pretty much everything you need for a week in Vienna.

The whole place is very clean, staff is multi-lingual and very helpful, and it is in a great location, on the NorthWest corner of the ring, and only a few blocks (okay, maybe 5 blocks) away from Schwedenplatz - the nearest subway stop - which also had a nice flea market on Wednesday morning, and a good selection of cheap fast food.

Room Tip: We were told that November is the best time to visit as most of the political interns that show up in October are gone. Ask for a room with a view to get a window overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank favtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioWien, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank a lot for your comments. We are very happy to hear that your stay in hotel Adagio was very nice.
Your feed back will help us to our service level on the best standard.

With bests regards

Anna Palumbieri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have stayed at a few Adagio aparthotels and found this one to be good and well equipped. The location is excellent, with the tram outside the door and the underground a short walk. We bought a Vienna Card and used the tram constantly. The space in the apartment was fine for two people. We were able to cook meals without any problem. We found the reception staff - especially the gentleman from Nepal - very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietravellers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdagioWien, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your feed back.
It will be helpful us to our service level on the best standard.
We are happy to hear that you have passed a beutiful time in hotel Adagio.

We will be happy to welcome you again soon.
With bests regards

Anna Palumbieri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the kitchen is well-equipped with anything you might need during your stay. There is a grocery store about a couple of blocks away which is helpful if you plan to eat in your room. There is also tons of storage space/closet space which is helpful for a longer stay.

Several metro stops are within walking distance, or it is only a mile to walk to several of the touristy locations. The price we got for our room was really good compared to other hotels in the area.

If you use conditioner or hand lotion, make sure to bring your own because the hotel only provides a bottle of shampoo/body wash.

We didn't experience any problems with rude staff, but it seems like other reviewers did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7HeatherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonjaHolzhauer, Geschäftsführer at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments on Trip Advisor with us and I am happy to pass on your nice words to all the team.

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Aparthotel

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,
Sonja Holzhauer
General Manager
Adagio Wien Zentrum
h7216-gm@adagio-city.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here as the last stop of a European vacation. The man who received us at reception didn't seem to want to be bothered with getting us acquainted with the aparthotel or surrounding area. He didn't even tell us we need our room card to activate just about everything from the elevators, most doors (especially the main door at night) and room lighting. However all other staff we encountered during our stay was much nicer. Location is pretty good, not far from the city center and a short walk to the Stephenplatz subway stop. If you stay less than a week you do not get any maid service. The breakfast for 13 Euros is quite basic and not worth the price at all. The coffee available for self-service in the breakfast area was also overpriced and the automatic machine, while cheaper, only gave you a little plastic dixie cup. Laundry was also quite expensive, having to spend 7.50 Euros for a single wash and dry. And there are only 2 small washers and 1 dryer available. Wi-fi only in the lobby with cables available in your room, there is also a single computer available for guest use in the lobby. Our rooms themselves were the smallest we had on our trip, with the bed folding out of the wall where the couch is. The bed was also quite stiff and sheets a little rough feeling. How this hotel is currently ranked #36 of hotels in Vienna I don't know, it should be more to the middle of the pack at best.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diskothek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonjaHolzhauer, Geschäftsführer at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We want to apologize for the experience you have made at our Aparthotel.
We are especially very sorry that we missed to explain you how our key card system works and for the inconvenience we caused.

Rest assured that we will do everything we can to meet your expectations and to provide you with quality service in your next stay.

As compensation it would be a pleasure for us to give you an upgrade to a two room apartment during your next stay . This way you can experience our bigger apartments which apparently better fits your needs.

I'm looking forward to take care of your following booking personally, please contact me directly so I can arrange the reservation.

Best regards from Vienna,

Sonja Holzhauer
General Manager
Adagio Wien Zentrum
h7216-gm@adagio-city.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very nice accommodation as a service apt. Very modern and nicely equipped. Great for those wanting to cook for themselves - supermarket one block away. Good location - 10 Min. walk to Stephenplatz. No complaints. Only cable internet in rooms, but wi-fi avail. in lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob4378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonjaHolzhauer, Geschäftsführer at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our apartotel. An excellent treatment of our guests is first priority to us. Your feedback will help us to keep our service level on the best standard. We will be happy to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Sonaj Holzhauer
General Manager
Adagio Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews