We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good practice for accomodation”
Review of Dan In'n Out

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan In'n Out
Ranked #30 of 115 Vienna B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A practical and efficient way to make a reservation. The location in the city is convenient for tourists and business people. I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Renate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Dan In'n Out
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

This bed and breakfast is well located, very close to the bus stop and in walking distance of all the sights. It is basic, but clean and relatively comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The price was good for Vienna.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The place was a bit tricky to locate, but given the experiences of previous folks on tripadvisor, I was prepared for that. The place is simple, but clean. They can incorporate a fan I guess, as it was quite stuffy during the day. but the brekkie was good, the people managing the place were quite nice, and it is in the centre of the walled city. Good place to explore Vienna from...

Room Tip: try to get one away from the street, can get noisy in the night...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_road_house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The service was wonderful here - very warm and welcoming. The staff were very attentive and answered all our questions patiently, and showed us how to get around. Also on one occasion we had a picnic in our room for dinner, and asked for some butter - which they duly provided!

On the first night the TV did not work (which the staff new about but did not tell us! A bit disappointing!) but they had replaced it the very next day with a new set.

The location is great - walking distance to a lot of shops, restaurants etc and very close to metro. Breakfast is ok - but no toaster! Cold buffet, breads, tea and coffee. The rooms were tastefully furnished, clean and serviced daily.

We found Vienna particularly expensive in general after Berlin and Prague - and we were really happy with where we stayed considering it was costing us more than other places. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is a very nice and clean accommodation just 5-10mins walk from Schwedenplatz Metro and Tram stations. You can grab cheap food in outdoor and busy atmosphere at Schwedenplatz (cheaper than Stephenplatz) so if you're on a budget holiday (Vienna can be very expensive!) this place is perfect! We were in room 2 and it was very spacious and clean! Basic but nice. Breakfast was simple (cold breakfast) but sufficient. The girls manning the place were also nice and accommodative. Our flight out was not until 9.10pm and they let us carry the key to the main area with us so we can collect our suitcases before heading to the airport. I found out that this won't actually be a problem as we could actually check in our flight at Landstrasse CAT station and explore the city before taking CAT to Vienna airport - would highly recommend this if your flight is not until late afternoon/evening. Would be quite a problem if you arrive later than 4.30pm on weekdays and 5pm on weekends as the reception does not work 24 hours. So make sure you make prior arrangement.
my only complaint is that the rooms are not completely sound proof so not very ideal for light sleepers. Also the fact that wifi only worked the day I arrived and they had problem with wifi by the second day. Can be a problem if you need to access to your email for some information. However, the girls said that I could use the computer at the reception desk so that solved the problem.
I would highly recommend this accommodation for a budget (the double room is 75euro per night) visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CookieMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel is verd well located.The room was big and clean. Service was ok. Breakfast is cold buffet + tea and coffee so don't expect much out of it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Minerva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Its very easy to reach Dan In'n Out . Just take the bus from the airport to Morintzplatz , get down and walk to the hotel. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is excellent . The place is close to the Metro and the bus stand. If you walk down the road there are a lot of eateries and cafe. A "Billa" super mart is also within reach . A hair dryer is missing in the room ,but they will provide you with one on request. You get your money's worth

Room Tip: Don't take the room nearest the dinning hall
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kakati_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Marc Aurel
Marc Aurel
#228 of 361 in Vienna
160 reviews
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Inner City
Bajazzo
Bajazzo
#251 of 361 in Vienna
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pension Nossek
Pension Nossek
#186 of 361 in Vienna
254 reviews
Inner City
Pension Lerner
Pension Lerner
#227 of 361 in Vienna
89 reviews
Inner City
Schweizer Pension
Schweizer Pension
#14 of 115 in Vienna
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan In'n Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan In'n Out

Address: Salzgriess 21, Vienna, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range: $80 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dan In'n Out 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dan In'n Out reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan In`n Out Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing