We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wiener Schnitzel”
Review of Meissl & Schadn

Meissl & Schadn
Ranked #303 of 4,807 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $5 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: Vienna's grand cuisine will experience a revival on the Ring when a new restaurant with a famous name opens at the Grand Ferdinand on 11th September. The new Meissl & Schadn is bringing back the culinary traditions of yesteryear and celebrating local classics. Schnitzel lovers will be delighted - provided they reserve their table in time. Preferably right away.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We had dinner here and we had Wiener Schnitzel. Best Schnitzel I have had, very nice friendly staff, great location.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CAMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 182 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2018

We were guests at the Grand Ferdinand - really liked the quirky hotel, so we decided to give the restaurant a try. The first time we went, we wanted to sit at the bar. We were told to go to the upstairs bar for vague reasons. We tried again at dinner. Were seated, and 10 min later the manager came over and said that he had made a mistake and someone else was supposed to have our table and would we please leave? We were shocked. We were dressed nicely, talking quietly, not on our phones, etc so no reason to have been kicked out other than we were the only Americans in the restaurant at that time. Skip this place and go to other better, less touristy options in the city.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KETB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

The whole experience of this restutant was amazing. The waiting staff were lovely, friendly &professional and the food was sublime. The potato salad that accompanied the dishes was amazing and refreshing.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lollyjstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Schneitzel is the speciality and it is worth it. Staff attentive and friendly: altogether a good experience and worth revisiting.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

I am more of a ketchup and French fries guy when it comes to schnitzel and they don’t serve that in their fancy restaurant. At the end the schnitzel was delicious but too small for me.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ptzdftz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meissl & Schadn also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Meissl & Schadn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing