We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for an apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Singerstrasse Apartments
Ranked #6 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for an apartment”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Fantastic stay - perfect location - centre of Vienna
great serice, very helpful staff
very clean and lovely amenities.
only thing there is no kettle for tea! had to boil water in microwave

agree with the other reviews

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Too_Much_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    54
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
67
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed many times at Singerstrasse Apartments. The location can not be beat less then 5 minutes walk you're at St Stephens the heart of Vienna. Each time we stayed the apartments have been very clean. There's no reception on the weekends you must pick up your keys at a restaurant close by. This has never been an issue our keys were always waiting for us. Hair driers are not provide in the room although you can request one from the front desk. The apartment is mostly self catering but they do clean the room 2 times a week. The kitchen has a small fridge and dishwasher with a microwave. There are 2 burners but no oven. Dishes, pots and cutlery are provided. Dish soap and dishwasher pucks are not provided. The bathrooms are great and storage space is not an issue. There is a grocery store across the street and another one at the top of Singerstrasse. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The staff all speak english and we have not had any issues dealing with them although I wouldn't call them friendly.

Room Tip: We always like to stay on the upper level floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette IN
Level Contributor
326 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed here for two separate week-long stays. The first time we were in the smallest classic apartment (#511) and the second time we were in the larger Deluxe apartment (#207). The Deluxe room is quite a bit larger than the Classic room. Both apartments were very clean and quiet (the entire building is quiet). As several others have mentioned, the building is close to Stephansplatz, State Opera, Hofburg, Stadtpark, etc. It is also about a 12-minute walk to Wien Mitte where the CAT and the S-Bahn from the airport arrive. The Stubentor stop of the U-3 line is at the end of Riemergasse and the U-5 has an entrance in Stadtpark.

The staff are friendly and helpful and speak good English. There is a washing machine and dryer in the basement though you have to buy laundry detergent at the store across the street. Each apartment is cleaned every few days and sheets are changed once a week. The schedule varies as none of the staff are around on weekends or holidays (of which there seem to be quite a few in Austria). The desk is also only attended Monday-Friday from 8-8 so if you check out outside that time frame they ask you to settle your bill before.

Each unit has linens, dishes, pots and pans, and a safe in the closet. I never saw a hair dryer and they only supplied a combination shower gel/shampoo.

The only negatives that I found was our first apartment on the 5th floor was a bit stuffy as it was warm, but not air conditioning weather (and we were on a higher floor). The second floor didn't have that problem. The internet is free, but they do not have wifi for smart phones or iPads. The second apartment had an intermittent problem with the toilet water running...sometimes for hours.

I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

While small, the rooms are very intelligently designed and provide a double bed, a desk, a tiny kitchen area with a mini stove, microwave and dishwasher, bathroom with bathtub/shower combo and large closet. You have TV and free internet though not wireless. What's amazing is the location, smack in the heart of Vienna's historic district. You can walk to the most important sites and are surrounded by restaurants, cafes, shops and charming urban bustle - at a pretty surprising price. 99 Euros a night is really not bad and you can negotiate a better rate if you stay a week or longer. I've stayed here often and at times I have thought that this is maybe a safe house - it has an odd feeling to it, not like a "normal" hotel -- but that's appropriate, right, in the city that gave us the Third Man...

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. If something is not working or you need anything, call the desk and someone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank checkpointcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very bad experience with an employee there. Because I had a special a request - a modification that took not more than 2 mins - he became rude with me, and treated me like a pieec of scrap. He became a little bit shy when my friend (male) came to the front desk. I never saw that in my whole life ! Being so impolite and rude with a customer would not come to the mind of any reasonable person working with the public. I was shocked and very disappointed.

Room Tip: No fitness center, room service twice a week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed at the Singerstrasse Apartments for 13 nights over Christmas and New Year. Located on the corner of Singerstrasse and Riemergass, the location is an ideal place for exploring wonderful Vienna. You are only moments from the madding crowd of the Graben and its peripheral streets and a metro away from exploring the outer districts. A grocery store, Zielpunkt is right across the road and there are many restaurants in the area.

We had a 4rth floor corner apartment (402) which had the advantage of windows on 2 sides, making it feel somewhat larger than the other inner apartments. The apartment was very clean and spacious allowing for a kitchen, living room and bedroom area. The bathroom was of adequate size with a large tub with shower. There is also a large walk-in closet with a safe.
All kitchen items are provided if you are in the mood to cook however, there is no oven, only 2 burners, microwave, dishwasher and a small fridge. The lighting in the kitchen area is poor and the ambience of the entire place could be bettered by the addition of pot lights. The TV and accessories are a bit dated especially the dual tape deck. Again, a little modernization in this area would be an added benefit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Guru57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I have stayed here on business three times now, and will return again next year. This is apartment-style accommodation, so does not have all of the services you would get with a hotel - for example there is no restaurant, and the reception is closed at weekends and public holidays. However, this wasn't a problem for me as the room has a small kitchenette, and being right in the city centre there are plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and amenities nearby. The rooms are very spacious, with plenty of storage and generally very good showers, although the one I had this time was not as good as others I have had previously. The only slight issue I have had with the rooms here is temperature regulation - they can get quite hot, particularly at night. Although this is easily solved as the windows fully open, it is a little annoying sometimes. It is worth noting that this seems to be better in the summer, when the air conditioning is switched on.

The reception staff are always very friendly and willing to help. Everyone I spoke to spoke perfect English, but were also willing to tolerate and humour my efforts at pigeon German! Apartments are cleaned twice a week, and the rooms have always been very clean upon arrival. The location is excellent - less than 5 minutes walk from Stephansdom right in the city centre, surrounded by all manner of restaurants, and also less than 5 minutes walk to the 'Stadtpark' in the other direction which is lovely in the summer.

In summary, if you enjoy being waited on hand and foot, this maybe isn't the place for you. However, if you are happy looking after yourself, and want a clean, comfortable central base from which to explore the city, then I would thoroughly recommend the 'Singerstrasse'.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jodaius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
817 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 360 in Vienna
2,036 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#24 of 360 in Vienna
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#4 of 360 in Vienna
1,052 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#18 of 360 in Vienna
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singerstrasse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singerstrasse Apartments

Property: Singerstrasse Apartments
Address: Singerstrasse 21-25, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 201 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Singerstrasse Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Singerstrasse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing