We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value! Close to Metro. Lots of Space.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appartements Hermine
Ranked #21 of 209 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Value! Close to Metro. Lots of Space.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent two nights here while visiting Vienna and had a pleasant stay. We booked the Apartment Caroline, which is a top floor unit. It's a good workout getting to the top! We had four people and found there to be plenty of space for all of us. Having two bedrooms and a separate living/dining room was wonderful. For the most part the apartment was clean and met our standards.
The location was good with quick access to the subway system and a car lot close to park our car for two days (although the car lot only takes changes, which was annoying and the subway stop is bizarre as we could get on the green line going towards town). It is possible to walk into town and we did do that one day.
Would recommend staying here and would certainly stay here again. Excellent value for what you get.

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb a lot of stairs try to get a unit on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banshee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Appartements Hermine in Vienna. The location is just across the canal from the old city and steps from a U-Bahn station. It is a short walk from the Stephansplatz but it's not the most pleasant walk along the graffiti-covered sides of the Donau Kanal.

We booked the "Theresa" which is a ground floor unit and it was ideal for our family of 5. The apartment is spacious and well-appointed with two bedrooms and and a pull-out in the living room. There is a full kitchen and a washing machine. The private patio was a nice bonus.

Sonja, the proprietor, was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

First of all, we stayed in Sophie. From the very beginning, the renting of this apartment was wonderful. All inquiries were responded to very quickly. Sonja was great. We arrived in Vienna by train and getting to the apartment by public transportation was very easy-literally steps off the U. The apartment was exactly what was promised and more than we expected. Very clean, updated, nicely decorated. I could have moved in. Steps easily climbed. We were traveling with 3 children and one senior. No one had any problems. Washing machine worked great. Wifi signal strong and consistent. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights in June, 2012, in Apartment Theresa. The location is great - less than 1/2 block from the subway. The rooms were cool in spite of unseasonable 93F outside. The rooms were clean, as well as so spacious a couple could reside there easily. The hostess was very friendly and helpful as well. The beds were a bit hard.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank matthewenglehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We were in Apartment Elizabeth on the top floor (3rd, or 4th if you count the American way). It is a fair few stairs, especially with luggage, but we managed. Other apartments are on lower floors.

There was a small double bedroom, which our daughter (12) used, and we used the lounge area which had a double sofa bed and a day bed. Our 16 son dropped out of the trip art the last minute but we could have coped. Other apartments are larger.

There was a small kitchenette, but with a full sized fridge freezer, dishwasher and both an oven and microwave, and all utensils. The small Billa supermarket around the corner provided us with a breakfast of rolls, juice, cheese, coffee and yoghurt every day.

The bathroom had a decent shower and also a washing machine - not sure if it was also a dryer, but we didn't use it anyway.

The lounge has satellite TV with a few English news channels. There is also a DVD player and music centre. There is also free wifi.

For a cold December, the apartments was nicely warm.

It was also right by the Schottenring U-bahn station, which we started to use when the 15 minute walk into town began to become a little tiresome in the cold. When walking into town, it's better to use the Saltztorbrucke (bridge) than the closer Augartenbrucke, as the former deposits one more centrally.

One could stay much more centrally, but not for the price or with the facilities for a family.

Room Tip: Top floor apartments involve a climb. See the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

If you plan on checking in late, make sure to have the owner's cell phone on hand (and a few euros to make a phone call to her, there is a pay phone by the Spar around the corner). We checked in much later than expected and the owner does not live at the location. She was very responsive and gave us the combination to the key right away.

We stayed in Apartment Sophie. The rooms were nice and homey. There was a pull-out sofa in the living room/dining room, a single, and a double in the suite. There was 1.5 bathrooms and a kitchenette. We used the foyer as a dining area. Overall it was a very comfortable living situation. There were a lot of helpful tourist pamphlets in the drawers.

Driving tips: if you drive, make sure to do research on parking. There is both short-term and long-term parking available. Right on Herminengasse, you can park and pay per hour.

The best feature of this apartment was the location. We were literally on the same block as the Schottenring train station on the U2 line. This line can take you straight into downtown Vienna. It is highly recommended to take the public transportation in Vienna, as opposed to driving. If this is your first time driving in Vienna, I urge you to think twice.

Room Tip: http://appartements-hermine-en.wienwelt.at/appartementhaus-hermine-english.php
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annielu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Overall, this is a great accomodation, except for one thing-- it is on the top floor of an apartment building. The owner said "3rd floor" but there is the ground floor and then 1, 2, 3 going up. The stairs were very difficult for us -- 75 year old man with a cane and limited vision and although I am younger, I am over-weight. Our luggage was overweight. Getting up there and then getting back down when we checked out was BRUTAL. If you think this woukd be a factor for you --then please consider it, The hostess/owner is quite nice and was helpful- the place was extremely clean, charming and had nice extra touches. It is also in a good location as far as getting the underground.
Two comments: Laundry facilities in my mind are not a washer and a drying rack. The owner should have furnished laundry soap or had it there to purchase and also directions for using the washer should have been furnished in English. The lamps are poor as well-- but over-all, it was a charming apartment, roomy, very well furnished in general and had lots of unexpected extras. I would just caution about the stairs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneSattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#134 of 361 in Vienna
991 reviews
Serviten Quarter
MyPlace Riverside
MyPlace Riverside
#32 of 209 in Vienna
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#8 of 209 in Vienna
129 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Old Vienna Apartments
Old Vienna Apartments
#34 of 209 in Vienna
77 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Apartmenthouse Vienna
Apartmenthouse Vienna
#119 of 209 in Vienna
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartements Hermine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartements Hermine

Property: Appartements Hermine
Address: Herminengasse 3, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 209 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Appartements Hermine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Appartements Hermine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing