We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
173
123
33
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
123
33
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationtrain travelcity centreusb chargerspositive thing about this hotel ishot water in the showerstrategic locationhigher floorroom priceexcellent locationclean hotelmini fridgebed was very comfortablehotel breakfastopen the windowfront desk staffbelvedere palace
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 347 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend while in Vienna for a few days, didn’t disappoint! Great modern hotel right next to Vienna’s main train station, with easy links into the city centre from here via the U1 U-Bahn underground train. Although right next to the train station, rooms were completely soundproofed so no noise!

Room was above standard of any other ibis I’ve stayed at previously - bright, modern & spacious. Room was exceptionally clean and felt like a show home! Room was aided by air conditioning, large screen TV & sockets next to the bed (something not so commonly seen in ibis rooms!). Staff very helpful and polite.

The hotel felt very well managed and was very relaxed. Would stay here again and would recommend to anyone staying in Vienna!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank adalgleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8565NK, General Manager at Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you so much for this great review and the recommendation. We highly appreciate and value positive feedback such as yours and consider it a highlight in our daily routine as hosts. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us and that you really enjoyed thr room and especially our service. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon.

Best regards,

Thomas Wacker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated very close to the train station which was perfect for our trip. When we arrived, the receptionist was efficient at checking us in & friendly by providing us with a map of the city centre. The room was clean & bed was very comfortable. The sightseeing hop-on hop-off bus stop was just around the corner - its a perfect way to see the city!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank rachelwI5599YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8565NK, General Manager at Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay with us. As we are highly committed to providing quality services for our guests, we really do appreciate positive feedback such as yours. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the stellar review, the highest marks and the positive remarks on the staff. We hope to see you soon again and that our services will ensure another rewarding and enjoyable visit with us.

Best regards,

Thomas Wacker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

It is a standard Ibis Hotel very well situated in the immediate vicinity of the Central Station. There is also a very good connection to the public transport.
The only thing I did not like is that I should have get a free welcome drink on arrival (silver membership) and I had to ask for it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Luc1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8565NK, General Manager at Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement regarding the welcome drink. I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge. I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Thomas Wacker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Great hotel for the money. it is right next to the Vienna Hauptbahnhof, the Central Rail Station of Vienna. Breakfast is excellent, great selection of food. Rooms are somewhat small, but OK for the price.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the station...
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulsI1574HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8565NK, General Manager at Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We highly appreciate and value positive feedback such as yours and consider it a highlight in our daily routine as hosts. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast in particular. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again.

Best regards,

Thomas Wacker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

good facility, we like it, staffs look like new or trainee but they are helpful and caring. the only problem we were faced as in front of our window, there was an office building which breaks privacy as rooms did not have any net-curtains. hotel need to think about that as its major concern.

Room Tip: front facing rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8565NK, General Manager at Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for your positive review, the nice Feedback on the facilities, and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement regarding the net-curtains. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Thomas Wacker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews