We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vienna
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,867)
Filter reviews
1,867 results
Traveler rating
1,109
575
128
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,109
575
128
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location organic breakfast shower and toilet cool hotel recommend this hotel central location walking distance comfortable room boutique hotel city break metro station excellent hotel public transport yogurt guitar marshall amp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,867 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago


Location is handy, Nice Style, Quickly feel.
Room was spacious and very clean.

Missing coffee in room, Bar is quiet in evenings, too quiet. very busy breaksfasts in AM thou.

Staff and check in very very easy.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnnymac787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning breakfast, amazing bed and friendly staff. Airco not changeable which can be annoying but windows open shower creams pumps not working but beside this a perfect stay. Super central and quiet

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've never stayed in a hotel on your level and the sink must be inside the room, it's just a shame. The acoustics from the bathroom are so bad.
In the lobby couches are torn and breakfast is simply limited and does not justify the price.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glaytt212688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubyHotels, Manager at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi glaytt212688,

We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as you could have. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts though.

The open bathroom and the all-glass shower save space and create a generous sense of spaciousness. We're providing pictures of our unique bathroom layout on all of our booking platforms and during the booking process on our website.

We want our guests to have a great experience when staying with us and feel at home. That's why we're offering service without formalities - laidback and casual. With our unique design, which always refers to the history of the building or surrounding locale, we also put a lot of effort in creating places with character and soul. Sorry to hear you couldn't quite get the vibe.

Your Ruby Lissi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The hotel is in a best location, in 10 minutes you can go anywhere on foot. The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable.The staff was very friendly and helpful.We recommend a lot Ruby lissi hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abaldi749009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Friendly staff, everything looks decent.

But: Despite turning AC off something in the room is insanely noisy (at some point in the middle of the night the noise eventually stopped) and the room has (despite nice furniture) a bit of "jail cell energy". Sink in the room, cramped shower and restroom with a single door.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DominikTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews