We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the center, silent and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pakat Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pakat Suites Hotel
Ranked #167 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Close to the center, silent and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We (a couple from Denmark) had an expanded romantic weekend in Vienna and was very happy about our choice of hotel. The pictures on the net did not lie to us. The room was big and very nice - the best room we have ever staid in. Closely by we found the tram and the subway and in a few minutes we were downtown. We will most certainly choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    79
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
86
7
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

I got this like celebration gift and was dissapointed with TV channels offer, mostly german channel or eastern, no czech and english only BBC, no radio 1 no MTV etc, which is standart cross europe. Wifi is too slow, that listeni radio via internet is nonsense. Room was clean and comfortable with nice balcoony wich was missing chairs, so not usuable for chillout only for smokers.

I gave 7/10 grade. Hotels in madrid for same price offer accomodation on Gran Via with royal equipment.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is the fourth time I've used this hotel. It's a great hotel with good parking within walking distance of the centre or near a tram stop. The rooms are spacious and have a good shower. We always have a residence with cooker and fridge to do our own cooking. The only thing they need is a dishwasher.
Great comfy beds. Good blackout blinds. Quiet location. Clean!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woozlewight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Beautiful spacious suite with all the space you would need,fantastic layed out bathroom,spotlessly clean and has the added advantage of a microwave and cooker handy if you want to cook your own food,we discovered fantastic rustic restaurant directly across the street to the right and also to the left on the corner but avoided the the one directly opposite.

Room Tip: no real difference..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blacktumtum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We chose this hotel for our first trip in Vienna. The hotel looks great, even if not really in the town centre. Our room was huge, clean and very comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast and all other services were perfect. Absolutely recommanded.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velletri, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Looking for an apartment in Wienn I found this on Venere.
The price, with no charge before, was excluded the breakfast. And each breakfast was pretty expensive.
The room was clean but the frigo-bar was empty (no water or other drinks).
In the bathroom the don't change the towel if they fond on the floor! So we used the same dirty one for 2 days.

The room were clean but the concierge was not fun: just arrived I ask for a good restaurant and they suggest one in front of not pretty good.
The hotel is not suggested for people without a car: you can't arrive in center just walking. On the other side the place is quite.
The TV SAT doesn't play ITALIAN TV: not nice for an hotel with this order of price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curiosandolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

A great vacation in Vienna with this nice hotel as a starting point to explore the city!
Tram station very close 3' by feet 6 stops to the opera!Excellent!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrymikaelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#198 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Landstraße
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Hotel Daniel Vienna
#128 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#121 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Landstraße
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
#111 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
#41 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakat Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakat Suites Hotel

Property: Pakat Suites Hotel
Address: Mommsengasse 5, Vienna 1040, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Vienna
#95 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#120 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakat Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pakat Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakat Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing