We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alma Boutique-Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$376
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$298
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$227
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$476
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
111
138
32
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
138
32
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschwedenplatz metro stationairport busbreakfast roomgreat locationfree tea coffeeroof terracerestaurants barsshort strollclean hotelcentral cityunderground stopcomfortable bedbreakfast stafffew metersstayed for one nightthe staff was friendly and helpfulstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 292 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was in Vienna for 3 nights with friends, and I stayed in a deluxe single, and while it was a bit small, it was very comfortable and had everything I required. Bathroom facilities were excellent, although I did think the red decor a bit extreme! My room overlooked the courtyard and I was wakened the first morning by loud drilling, but other than that, the hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was excellent and there was coffee on tap all day, which I found very civilised indeed! Staff were immensely courteous and patient. The hotel is in a terrific location and if I ever return to Vienna, which I would love to do, I'd happily return to the Alma.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rionasnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a small boutique hotel in the heart of vienna, apart from the big crowded hotels, this is your place to stay. Rooms are not very big but beautiful and you will find everything you need. The breakfast is very good and diversified. Parking is 19,-- per day in a nearby public garage.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great place to stay in Vienna. Great rooms, excellent service and breakfast, amazing location. This is a real boutique hotel great for business and leisure travel. The position on a quiet street minutes from all the main sites in the center and within walking distance of Wien Mitte station is great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivankcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We travelled with a 6 month old baby, and chose a deluxe room which has a jacuzzi in the room. The room was spacious and clean, the babycot waiting for us ready in the room, and the staff corteous, the view from the room beautiful onto the rooftops and the chruch dome. The only thing which we would have liked to be warned about was the self-drying function of the jacuzzi; 15 or 20min after using it it went on by itself, with a really load noise and we had no idea what was happening, and of course the baby woke up crying.

We were travelling elsewhere in Austria and only stayed for one night, checked in late and left after breakfast, but based on our experience wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Breakfast was also ok, lovely pastries!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matilda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Perfect location and nice service.

Only remark is the bedrooms are not particularly big, but that's not really a problem..

Nice breakfast, but without that many options.

If you are looking for a nice hotel to get to know Wien's city center, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pereiramiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews