We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
a&o Wien Stadthalle
Nearby Hotels
$123
$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
$152
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$244
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
48
109
98
38
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
109
98
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshostel hotelstaff are extremely helpfulbed roomu bahnfew minutes walkstayed for nightscitybackpackerstwinensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 325 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Don't stay here.It isn't worth the money.It is by far the worst place i 've benn to and i have traveled a lot.The staff was terible,particularly the short hair receptionist.Very dirty room.Two persons struggled to fit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neil1_skate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

The hotel is very basic, but clean and reasonably quiet considering it is half hotel, half hostel and there are a lot of young people staying there. The rooms are small, but adequate, and we stayed during early December with snow, ice and very low temperatures outside, it was warm and cozy in the rooms and communal areas. My room had windows which did not open easily but I really didn't want to open them for long anyway because of the cold! The bed could have been more comfortable, but that said, I slept through the night without any problem. The bathroom was clean and the shower hot throughout the day. For a two-star, I was amazed that the bedding and towels were changed every day (we stayed two days). The breakfast was great for just 4 euros and I would defy anyone to get as much for so little in Vienna! I would stay there again if, like this trip, I needed somewhere economical that was reasonably central - the young staff were very helpful and all spoke good English, which helped a lot

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to France and this hotel was perfect.
The price was really low and the rooms were clean, with simple but new ikea-style furniture.
Hotel staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Imagine this: It's very hot in Vienna (35+ °C), even at night. Your room does not have airco. Your room is a couple of meters away from a ringway with dense traffic 24/7. Opening the windows is deafening. With closed windows the room becomes a sauna. ...
Add to this a breakfast buffet with a not varying limited choice.
Don't screw up your city trip by staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hacrobaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

the Hotel is very well located, even though it has a Hostel attached, we stayed in the Hotel and it was a very good experience, its well located and the staff were polite and helpful, the rooms were very clean,they provide high speed internet on payment of Eur 8 for 48hours altogether value for money

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank consultanttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews