We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
a&o Wien Stadthalle
Nearby Hotels
$123
$116
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
$152
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$244
$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
48
109
98
38
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
109
98
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshostel hotelstaff are extremely helpfulbed roomu bahnfew minutes walkstayed for nightscitybackpackerstwinensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 325 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A pleasant overnight stop. I booked a single room which was clean and spacious enough, especially at the price which was very reasonable in comparison to other places in the area.

Good facilities and nice breakfast, all well located close to the station and the city centre. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieGW-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We spent there two nights with my friends in February 2014 and the only "problem" was that we had to queue for a few minutes for check-in because there was only one young man at the reception desk.
When you book a room on booking.com, you don't get sheets and towels, you have to pay for them, but considering the price for the room for four people, it's really nothing.
The room we had (no 221 I think) was very simple but clean. We had a TV, a hairdryer, there was shower gel in the bathroom and everything worked.
We loved the breakfast "all you can eat", just for 6 euros you get many different things to eat and drink. The coffee was great which is always important to me.
The reception desk is available 24 hours a day, they can even make a cup of tea or coffee at night.
It' s very close to the underground station, just a few minutes from Westbahnhof. I will probably choose the hostel again when I travel to Vienna.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Booked this hotel because if Wiener Stadthalle which is 5 mins on foot so very close. I stayed in this hotel/hostel in the past, 2009, in a twin room and it was not bad, very basic but clean. This time I booked a single room and was not happy at all.
Reception very helpful with everything you need, nicely decorated lobby, computer room, tourist info, bar and public areas. These are very friendly and comfortable. But at this point it ended in my case. I was checked in earlier which was good but the room was awful. Smelly, tiny, looked like a basement room with a window to the courtyard but accesible from there if you leave the windiw open! Also an ugly curtain did not fit. And everytime I enterred my room Inhad to deal with unpleasant smell. There were a lof of plugs so this was good.
One half of the room was 1m wide, second half as well if I do not count space for a bed. It had a TV, shampoo, shower gel but no tea and coffee facilities. You can use a safety box at the reception.
The room was very noisy at night due to a constant slamming of main door if entrance. I have to say I was really disappointed although it was cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I didn't have a good experience in this hostel... Sadly the price I booked in booking.com didn't include sheets or towels, which were charged for 5 euro more of the original price. Futhermore, I was charged and extra 3 euro charge because I wanted to pay with credit card! At the end, I payed one more night because of the extra charges that are not mentioned in the booking. On the other hand, talking about the accommodation itself.. they weren't that clean... they seemed tidy, however the housekeeping didn't clean the room just took the garbage out.. and refilled the shampoo and soup in the bathroom... I was terrified about this because many people used the bathroom and all rooms are mixed! People come and go everyday! Worst hostel I ever been. I'm not coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verocavig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews