We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful and friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A&O Wien Stadthalle
Ranked #267 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Helpful and friendly staffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel on my first visit to Vienna. It is just a 2 minutes walking to Bahnhof Train Station. Room was clean and staffs were friendly. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. Next time when I go to Vienna, I don't look for other hotels to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    101
    86
    32
    27
See reviews for
49
74
57
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I actually really enjoyed this hotel. I had a single room and it was perfect for my solo traveling needs. The free wifi in the lobby was an added bonus, it's near the west bahnhof train station, and u-bahn trains. The desk staff were amazing --- very helpful, really took the time to make sure your questions were fully answered and you were comfortable proceeding about the city. I highly recommend this place - there are hotel rooms and hostel rooms (and plenty of stairs! But that's all of Europe, really.). The only thing I was told by a local is don't stop in any of the bars you see lining the street between the train station and the hotel --- these are known for seedy activities (and prostitution). You don't want anyone getting the wrong idea so even if you just walk down a little further in either direction - beyond the hotel going to the left if its at your back and you're facing the street, and to your right beyond the west bahnhof, you'll be fine! I'd stay here again for sure.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here in a double room with ensuite for two nights. The room was bright, clean, modern, and comfortable and a fairly decent size too. The bathroom was a bit on the small side though but it really didn't bother us especially for a short stay. Our room overlooked a busy road however with the double windows the noise was blocked out. There is no fan or air-conditioning in the room so you do need to open the windows if you want some air flow which also means letting in the noise of the traffic.
The hotel is situated in a red light area however we really did not notice this at all. We felt very safe in Vienna. Trams, a train station, and a supermarket are all located within a 10 min walk. Internet access is available in the hotel. I made use of the free wi-fi in the breakfast room which you can access at any time. Also in this room is a small play area for young children.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to talk with them. We were happy with our stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebe374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

For the money payed all it is fine.But whatch out for personal creames of the ladies.Maid take heavily from your girlfriend,wife... Half from the cream of my mom and entire toner juiced;empty plastic was left.From my sister half of cream and from my girlfriend her lips pencil.I know,it's crisis.Putting theyre hands and using products unsafe for themeselves is disgusting.I met the same problems in other location across Europe,for the first time this year.It isn't much of damage,but it hurts.More carefully on choosing maids.Until then keep them safe.in cars or in hotels safe or lockers inside the rooms.I write about it because it is very ugly and it's a practice with levels of "performance".

Room Tip: give some euro at check in;tell them what u need and insist;there aren't really room problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank low_price7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

There's supposed to be a number of hotel rooms in this hostel. The so called hotel rooms are horrible and the place itself as well. Here's a list of what's bad:

- rooms without any airconditioning - to have any air in the 4-persons' room you need to open the window that is facing the parking lot.. On sunny days the rooms become unbearily hot and it's impossible to stay indoors then.

- the bathrooms remind of those in student dormitories
- the beds are uncomfortable
- the location is right next to sex bars and at night time the area feels not safe and definitely not suitable for children
- the common kitchen is filthy and lacks basic utensils. It's a room without any windows so not suitable for cooking at all

The only good thing is the rich breakfast- but again the breakfast room is hot and there's no air.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pijoalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is well located and clean with friendly staff. However you will have to drag your suitcase up at least a half flight of stairs. There is an elevator but it only stops at the half floors, and not at the main level. Even the luggage room is not on the main level.
The room we got looked out onto the main street and the curtains did not cover all of the windows. Even then they were too flimsy to provide any privacy. I ended up dressing in the tiny bathroom.
The breakfast is wonderful and a good deal at 6 Euros. Down the street there is a 24 hour bakery.
If you have bad knees you may find the low beds to be a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Hotel Lenas West
#236 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#160 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottakring
Hotel Hadrigan
Hotel Hadrigan
#293 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Wieden
Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&O Wien Stadthalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&O Wien Stadthalle

Property: A&O Wien Stadthalle
Address: Lerchenfelder Guertel 9-11, Vienna 1160, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Ottakring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A&O Wien Stadthalle 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your A&O Wien Stadthalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a&o City Stadthalle Hotel Vienna
a And o City Stadthalle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing