We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast ”
Review of Cafe am Platz

Cafe am Platz
Ranked #2,184 of 5,073 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $4 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Hietzing
Description: Welcome! The „Cafè am Platz“ is founded from the Bawag Bankhouse at 1980 and is one of the oldest house „in the heart of Hietzing". The longtime and good call as a breakfast- Café hurries ahead. We lead the Café since May 2017 and our issue is, to continue this tradition, to preserve the tried and tested, as well as try new. In our kitchen no finished products are used. Our suppliers are predominantly regional. We wish you lots of fun and a relaxed time and are pleased that you are here. Gudrun Astrid Haneder Michael Lindenthal and the whole team
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Park Hotel Schonbrunn and we wanted to change the scenery a bit. We found this Cafe shop at a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Everything is petite here. The breakfast though was quite large and tasty. Even though the staff did not understand English so good we managed to make ourselves understood.
It was a nice experience.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank nicoletamititelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GudrunH209, Inhaber at Cafe am Platz, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Thank you for your positiv feedback
We send you all the best wishes for a happy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2018

wish to commend this smart cafe for its lunch on a spring rainy day. the hot soups both potato and rind-zuppe were very reviving. the decor was smart, the prices reasonable and the service with a smile .

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gudrun H, Inhaber at Cafe am Platz, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you so much. W`ll hope to see you soon....
With best regards ...
The hole Team & The Boss :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

...what happend there today...
We ordered 3 coffees and just did never get them - we left after 30 minutes during which we've asked three times! The last time we asked about our order the same guy (!unbelievable) said he can't remener it...

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 788christophl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We found this restaurant by chance and we were positively surprised with the experience. Very good price and service, food and coffee were delicious. It is located very close to the Tiergarten Schönbrunn, so we had breakfast and went directly to the zoo. It was the best breakfast during our 4 days stay in Vienna!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank milazvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe am Platz also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Cafe am Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing