We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senator Hotel Vienna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Carina(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Jager(Vienna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
272
404
173
40
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
404
173
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoplidl supermarketcity centrenice hotelstayed in this hotel for nightspublic transportationenjoyed my stayhotel is locatedshort stayhotel staffair conditioningbudget hotelbuffet breakfastschottentorinternetstationcomputers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 923 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Terribly hot rooms, with an air conditioning unit that is centrally controlled, but looks like you can control it, they obviously keep the temperature up as a cost cutting measure, while guests suffer, not good

Room Tip: WiFi is very poor, air conditioning is terrible, it is very uncomfortable and no power from the room operated unit. I believe it is centrally controlled and deliberately kept at a certain temperature as a cost cutting measure ( I know how air conditioning works). Asked reception for a fan, or if the air conditioning could be turned down and improved, "no" was the simple answer
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I've stayed in hotel Senator for several times and was never disapointed. Since they decided to put a refrigerator in the room there is everything you need. The rooms are quiet, even those which face on the main street. Anytime again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night in transit to Innsbruck. It was a good choice considering the issues that we took into account: cleanliness, comfort, price ok, free parking (on side streets you can find some places without pay). The breakfast was very good, friendly staff, very good value price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihai76Pitesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

First Impressions were clean. We aqrrived just after a coach carrying an Far Eastern Youth Orchestra and Instruments and reception coped excellently.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable and all important things worked. Double glazing kept the noise of the street out.

Bathroom was adequately sized with an excellent shower.

There was a good TV - don't know about English channels as I was born and went to school not far from hotel so speak the language.

The room had a safe, supplied FOC whic was big enough for a laptop and had a mains socket inside. I quite happily charged my iPad and phones while my niece got a standard HP laptop into hers.

Breakfast was good - continental with powerful coffee, much cold meat, cheese, fruit and many breads. There was fruit and cereal and jams. Service was quick and friendly. Staff coped well at peak times.

Excellent transport link via 1 tram with no changes to town centre. Vienna has superb public transport and all the main links are present with the exception of U.

Strongly Recommended.

There is WiFi but I found it easier tand more reliable to tether to my mobile.

Room Tip: away from lifts and above first floor is good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Senator in Vienna! Picked it
because of the low prices, ~60 Euros for a Double Room.
Rooms were very modern and clean. I liked them very much.
Pretty small for the typical traveler. The Hotel is pretty well
located, not it the center, but close enough to catch a Tram
or Subway to any part of town! Would definitely Recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoMac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews