We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really tasty coffee and cake”
Review of Cafe Bellaria

Cafe Bellaria
Ranked #607 of 4,234 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Austrian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“really tasty coffee and cake”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After some tiring walking i decided to rest in some nice place and eat some traditional Viennese cake so i came across this cafe restaurant. It is nearby the museums quartier (which is in the center). The interior of this cafe is really great. You can get the feeling like you traveled back to 19th century. What i enjoyed the most was coffee. It was really delicious ( i ordered coffee melange ) and apple strudel which was also tasty but not extraordinary. The waiter was ok. All in all i do recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    82
    23
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer, good music”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely first evening in Wien. We found this a 5 minute walk away from our hotel, and after the reviews on TA, decided to give it a "Viennese" whirl! Wow is all I can say. A fabulous busy ambiance, attentive service, great food served fresh. Nothing too fancy, reasonably priced; and to top a great evening, we were entertained by a pianist who played a lovely selection of opera and classical pieces accompanied by the owner, and at one point a fabulous opera piece sung by a gent who must've been a tenor on stage at some point. We highly recommend this place, and will return before we go home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustMeSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punta gorda
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had made reservations for 6:30 pm, but misjudged our sight-seeing schedule and arrived a bit early. We were greeted warmly and shown at once to a nice table by the window. My husband ordered wine & I had bottled water. We decided on the pork cutlet with potatoes & the turkey Cordon Bleu with salad. The plates were served promptly and were yummy & plentiful. The ambience of the restaurant was charming and our server was polite and attentive. I would recommend this restaurant because the food was good and the surroundings were very pretty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank empress1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose this restaurant because it was near to our hotel. It looked fine from the outside. Our reception was pleasant and we were seated comfortably. The food was good and plentiful - perhaps rather too plentiful in our case. That was our fault. We misread the menu and chose a cold dish as a starter but when it arrived it was very clearly a main course - to be followed by another generous portion for our chosen main course! Perhaps a little more clarity in the menu is needed? This restaurant is very close to the Volkstheater U-bahn station and the Ringstrasse tram interchange.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“A fine place, nearby the great museums”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a fine early dinner (as we arrived very early in the morning of our first day). Good quality for a good price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bellaria also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Cafe Bellaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing