We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainers Hotel Vienna
Nearby Hotels
$133
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$372
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$494
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$212
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
151
304
122
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
304
122
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationcity centrepublic transportafter midnightthe hotel is cleanbusiness tripmini barbusiness hotelhotel is locatedrecommend this hotelminutes walking distanceair conditioningnice bathroomdouble bedbuffet breakfastlarge roomwifi
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 631 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here last week for 5 days with National Holidays.This is a very clean and comfy hotel and the area it aily in is not as bad as some reviewers have said.The staff are very courteous and helpful.However although the meals are well prepared the quantity is very small.On our first night we got very thin soup though I suspect this is an Austrian thing,followed by the tiniest chicken leg ive ever seen with a tablespoon of rice and vegetable I suspect out of a packet followed by a small piece of dry chocolate cake (no cream).the other night were about the same.In the end I had to go to a bakery for some supper.The bar prices are quite high too.4 euro for a very small red wine.The supermarket next door sold good quality wine for 3 euros a bottle! However I wouls certainly stay here again.on a final note,please stop the vagrants from going through the skip at the rear.two members of staff came out and didn't do a thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback here via tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay and should you plan to visit Vienna again, we look forward to welcoming you.
However I am very sorry that the experience during dinner was not satisfying! We will discuss your feedback with the team.
I am not sure I understand your comment regarding other people walking behind the hotel correctly, but as there is a parking space as well as groceries store, we are unfortunately not able to keep them from passing the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

A great hotel with clean and nice rooms . The staff is very helpuf and nice . Although the hotel is quite far from the center, the tram & metro station is about 5 minutes of walk. Very good breakfast. Very recommended.. For Businessman or turist.

1  Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Arie S.,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback about your stay.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your trip to Vienna and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a business meeting here with people staying overnight. Hotelrooms are modern, bathroom nice but very small. It was very warm in the hotel, rooms as well as in the meeting rooms. Airco didn't function well. Food was pretty good, but some repeats in succeeding days. Meeting rooms were well equiped, inclusief Nespresso machines. Service was good. Very friendly staff. Small bar/lobby. Approx. 30 minuten from Vienna airport, 10 minutes to city center by taxi. Neighbourhood doesn't offer much.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Catharina50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Catherina,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback about our hotel.

Whilest I am happy to hear that you were quite pleased with the overall experience, I am sorry that the setting of the room temperature was not what you expected.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Rooms are large, comfortable and clean, great breakfast. Pleasant and helpful stuff. Good connection to city center. On foot too far. I definitely recommend it for business stay, less for tourism, but only because of the location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback about your recent stay with us here at Rainers Hotel **** Vienna.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and would recommend us for business trips. We are located a short tramride (10 minutes) away from the city center. Also just for your information, should you like to book a sightseeing tour of Vienna, you can do that directly at the reception desk and you also will be pickt up from the hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were a group of friends going for a weekend to Vienna and we got a special deal with room, breakfast, wifi and parking all included! The room was perfectly clean and nicely decorated. The tram station is 3 minutes walk from the hotel and it leaves you in the very center without changes. Breakfast was really good and it gave me a nice surprise, milk and yogurths without lactose! Something which is not easy to find! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlancaLeku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Blanca Leku,

thank you very much for your short feedback regarding your recent stay at Rainers Hotel **** Vienna.

I am glad to hear, that you and your friends have enjoyed your trip. Your positive comment regarding our breakfast is very important to us, as we try to offer something for everyone taking extra care for special diet requirements.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon - maybe during summer time when it is a little warmer outside!

Kind regards,

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews