We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value 4* Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rainers Hotel Vienna
Ranked #162 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just back from spending 3 nights in Rainers Hotel and very happy with the overall experience. After reading some of the reviews on here, I was a bit concerned about the location but I needn't have worried, the location and proximitely to the centre of Vienna, in my opinion, is fine. Its about a 3 minute walk to get the tram and a further 5/10 minutes on the tram to get to Karlsplatz, from where most of the sights are reachable.
The rooms in the hotel are very clean, confortable, modern and reasonably sized, with tea and coffee making facilities available.No free wifi available in the rooms which is a slight negative but wifi is available for free on 2 Mac machines in reception.
In summery, if its a 4 star hotel for a 2 star price you're lookng for, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room near an elevator, the corridors are very long in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeeeeeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to say thank you for staying with us here at Rainers Hotel Vienna, we would be more then happy to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Here at Rainers Hotel Vienna we want to offer a comfortable hotel with outstanding service to an affordable price. The feedback you have provided us with, shows us, that we are on the right path.

Although we are not situated in the centre of the city, it is just as you said only a short tram ride away.

So hopefully we will see you again in Vienna sometime soon!

Kind regards,

The Rainers Hotel Vienna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 602 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have gone to a business trip and spent in this hotel for 3nights on 2nd March!.....very very clean hotel and all equipments for a business trip were available!.....hotel has renovated in 2009, thus all the things and rooms were spotless and brightening!...... rooms have very good size and all of the equipments for passengers' welfare were available in the room!....kettle for preparing tea or coffee,safe box, LCD TV and etc,.....in addition you can use free wireless internet in the room and enjoy it!....so so excellent!
just a negative point about hotel was fairly far from city centre and near a cemetry just opposite the hotel in the other side of street!.......meanwhile,absence of a pool in the hotel was obvious!......but hotel prepares a kingly breakfast for you every morning!.....all of staff were very intimate and helpful!....thanks a lot for all of their kindness and attempts....as a result I have a good evocative trip to vienna and hotel Rainers!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PooryaTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the positive feedback about your stay in March.

It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your business trip to Vienna and our services provided met your expectations.

As you mentioned, the hotel is not situated in Viennas city center but you can reach it by tram within
15 minutes from the hotel. Our team is more then happy to help with directions.

We would be glad to be able to welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Although the hotel is not in the inner city, the subway is just 5 minutes from the hotel and 15 minutes to arrive in the inner city. Very comfortable beds, clean, no cigaret smell. Bathroom was ok as well.
We included breakfast in the package and we had no regrets.
Support for dinner that was kind of weak (in the hotel and around), but there is a market close to the hotel.
In summary the hotel just make the experience better. I recommend the hotel and the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernerMagedler, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Alexandre,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel.

I am glad to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Just as you said, although the Rainers Hotel is not situated right in the city center it is only a short tram ride to get to the main sights and attractions.

As to your feedback about dinner options in the surrounding area, we do offer local and international specialities for lunch and dinner in our restaurant. If you fancy a dinner outside the reception team is always more then happy to give recommondations.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we would be happy to welcoming you back to Vienna in the near future.

Kind regards,

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We spent 4 days in Vienna, and this hotel gave good price for the period. It is clean and quiet, and you can get very quickly to the city centar and other transportations in the city. No walking routs around or near hotel, so it is more sleep over and get right to the city kind of stay. Clean, comfortable rooms. No smooking rooms, and strange rules for the smooking in the lounge/ cafe area - in peiod from 16h till 24h. Breakfast was way overpriced, it is cheaper and more interesting to have it in the numerous old viennes cafes around the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zimche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atviraigm, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to tell us about your stay.

On behalf of the entire team I appreciate the high ratings and pleasant comments. We are glad that you had a great experience with us.

Receive the kindest greeting from our team.

Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very clean and well designed rooms, quiet environment, smoking outside the hotel. Several shops for quick supplies next to the hotel.
Close to bus and U-train station, only 5minutes away by walking. Friendly staff. Computers available at reception. Very nice experience overall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank i-a-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atviraigm, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Rainers Hotel Vienna and for posting your review here on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to see, that you had a convenient stay and that you had a very good experience while staying in our hotel.

We would appreciate to welcoming you back again soon

With kind regards from Vienna

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed with my son for 4 days. It's really clean, employees are so friendly. It's so close to the city center and also airport. It takes 30 minutes from airport to the place by train.
It's safety around the hotel.

I advise for small trip espacially with your teenage child.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVRCN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atviraigm, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest!

Thank you for staying at Rainers Hotel Vienna and for posting your review here on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure for us to read your comments, and all of us are very proud as you had such a convenient stay.

We will forward your comments to our employees to make sure your next stay will be as warm and comforting as your last one.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

What a great stay ! A nice modern hotel, with such friendly staff. This was our first visit to Vienna and the reception staff were always so helpful with suggestions for places to visit, and directions for trams and trains ... and at the end of the day they asked if we enjoyed our outings! The hotel is modern, the room was clean and very quiet, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast excellent - the buffet choice is wonderful. We arrived late in the evening and ate in the hotel - and had an very good meal. We stayed for 3 nights as part of a city break, and cant comment on price.

Room Tip: A very quiet hotel - we stayed on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atviraigm, Manager at Rainers Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Wow, thank you so much, we appreciate your feedback very much and are happy to have been able to provide such a great stay!

We hope to see you back soon,

With kind regards

Werner Magedler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Senator Hotel Vienna
Senator Hotel Vienna
#186 of 359 in Vienna
881 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#40 of 359 in Vienna
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna
#209 of 359 in Vienna
30 reviews
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#146 of 359 in Vienna
380 reviews
Margareten
Hotel Allegro
Hotel Allegro
#264 of 359 in Vienna
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainers Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainers Hotel Vienna

Address: Gudrunstrasse 184, Vienna 1100, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $61 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rainers Hotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located 4* Rainers Hotel in Vienna is the perfect starting point for your stay in the Austrian capital thanks to its spacious parking lot and the good public transport connection. Vienna central railway station -characterised by excellent transport connections is within a stone´s throw of Rainers Hotel. The Business Center at Wienerberg and the business district Euro Plaza are only minutes away, just like the city center of Vienna. The hotel in Vienna, which was opened in 2009, delights its guests with personal service and best quality. Our friendly reception team is available for you 24 hours in order to make your stay memorable. The rich breakfast buffet includes numerous hot dishes as well as a lacto- and gluten-free choice. In the evenings, our guests dine like stars at the unique Dinner of Fame at Rainers Winter Garden. From October to May, there is a seasonal Sunday Brunch and from June to August, a BBQ is held at the terrace on Wednesdays. Our Sunday Brunch and BBQ take place every other week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainers Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Rainers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing