We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vienna
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing food and service”
Review of D'Landsknecht

D'Landsknecht
Ranked #119 of 5,261 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Serviten Quarter
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Serviten Quarter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical Austrian food but with an amazing service. Super fast and good. The price are not high and maybe s little below the average.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 117nicol_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 332 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020

We took a risk and didn't book in advance but luckily they had a table - I would advise booking even though the restaurant is not in the tourist centre.

Staff are friendly and some are more than happy to speak English if you can't manage German. The Wiener Schnitzel - wow _ thought it was delicious. It was not served with fries as in many places but with a potato salad. One of the highlights of the trip. It looks like both tourists and locals like this place as it was full the night we went.

Kids menu available too.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve_uk_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

This place has good service, tasty food, and a nice atmosphere. A lovely spot for an authentic dinner.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank wanderingyarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Went for a late lunch/early dinner. I ordered Tyrollean liver and my wife ordered a steak.
The food was delicious, although my wife's broccoli had butter in it and she was not sure about the croquette potatoes. She is dairy intolerant, which we explained to the waitress. Washed down with a bottle of Austrian red the cost was €75, which is about average for Vienna.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank srwally2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Lovely authentic Viennese pub restaurant. Large choice and have English menus. Portions are big ,extensive wine and great beers.
Good service.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Allendale1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Landsknecht also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to D'Landsknecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing