We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vienna

“Danube Tower”
Review of Donauturm

Donauturm
Ranked #411 of 5,096 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Donaustadt
Description: Many restaurants can boast lovely views here in Vienna, where almost everything is beautiful, however Der Neue Donaurtum takes views to the next level. 165 metres above the ground this restaurant offers the most stunning views and it���s not as if you could miss it either. Towering over the city this observation tower slowly rotates, endlessly offering new outlooks. But that doesn���t mean the interior has been forgotten, simple and classic in simple whites, stripes and wood, the dining room allows the view and the food to speak more loudly. The short but sweet menu centres around the delicate traditions of Viennese cooking accompanied by fine wines.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We went there for coffee.
The queue was very big and we had to wait long.
However, as soon as we entered, we were amazed by the view!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Service
Thank 2k38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 671 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Servis was very bad.We were 4 persons and we ordered 4 cakes but we got just 3 cakes and one person did not. We were waiting 25 min for last cake.When we asked waiter why we waiting so long he was very impolite also we waited for bill 20 min.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank 90ljubisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

The view was splendid, meal quite ok, service was nice and at hand. Was a little surprised that there is a entry to pay at 14,50€ per Person, but was it relief after seeing that the prices upstairs in the restaurant were non so excessive. Meals were ok, non too much choice but ok, we took goat cheese and carpaccio as starters, Tafelspitz and grilled fish fillet and ended with a cheese plates instead of desert. Wines are all Austrian, but some good ones can be found. Be aware of the feeling of rotation of the structure if someone has a sensitivity to it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank DANIEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

Went for a meal late in the evening. Food was beautiful( cheese dumpling starter was amazing), views were spectacular, service was spot on. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Vienna.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank joncM7740XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Great views of the city from the tower and also a great spot to have a coffee or meal in the revolving restaurant

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Grizwold13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donauturm also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Donauturm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing